Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Emma (Tutor in Cheshire)

Emma
Emma
Tutor
Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 17/04/2013
Last Login: 10 days ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSci
University College London (Universi...
Geology
2.1  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 35.00 per hour
Information about Emma

I am a 31 year old secondary school teacher currently teaching at a mixed secondary school in Altrincham. I am very passionate about my job and strive for every student to do their very best in their work, and one on one tutoring will allow every student to progress even more (through revision of content, working on exam technique and identifying areas of weakness). 8 years ago I completed my degree and masters in Geology and then completed my PGCE in science, therefore am able to tutor all sciences up to GCSE, and Chemistry at A Level as I currently teach this at A Level also.
I have now had seven years of experience tutoring both ks3 and ks4 science, all of which have been very successful. Every student that I have tutored has achieved at least their target grade, most however achieve a grade higher than targeted, ranging from C`s to A*`s. Most recently in 2019 3 students that I tutored achieved grade 8s (two of which were achieving grade 5s prior to tutoring).

Availability: I am available to tutor any evening of the week and most Saturdays/Sundays.

I can also offer revision sessions over the school holidays of anywhere between 1-4 hours (discounted for longer sessions)

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been teaching for 7 years, currently working at Altrincham College of Arts and rated as `outstanding` by my last ofsted review. I am an extremely passionate, enthusiastic and a friendly teacher who feels that building a good relationship with their students is essential in order to build a warm, comfortable environment for each student to learn and feel confident enough to ask questions. I regularly carry out revision sessions on a weekly basis (both one on one and in small groups).
I have also tutored both ks3 and Ks4 students for the past 4 years, and have successfully achieved their target grade or above for each of the students I have worked with. I mostly work with ks4 students as a tutor for intense GCSE revision sessions, especially in the April and May months but am available for longer more regular sessions to build on exam technique and a deeper understanding of the topics taught.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Emma (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Emma.

Darren (Mr)
05/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Emma provided tution for Year 11 for our twin girls in GCSE chemistry & physics. One was completing seperate exams, the other combined. Prior to tution, both were struggling with grades around 4/5, but there predicted were 6/7. Ultimitely they achieved two 7`s (seperates) and 88 (combined). I cannot recommend Emma highly enough- really knowledgable, engaging (kids loved her) and thorough (all of the sessions were planned- even when it was the kids requesting what they covered in the session). An excellent teacher & tutor!


Joanne (Mrs)
26/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Emma is tutoring my son for his Chemistry GCSE. My son is very comfortable and responding well to the sessions which have been both 1 and 2 hrs, keeping him motivated and interested in the subject, whilst focusing on his exam technique. Emma is really flexible with dates and times which suits us, really pleased!


Nearby Locations

BarntonBunburyCheshireCuddingtonMiddlewichNorthwichTarporleyWeaverhamWhitegateBarnton Chemistry TutorsBarnton Physics TutorsBunbury Chemistry TutorsBunbury Physics TutorsCheshire Chemistry TutorsCheshire Physics TutorsCuddington Chemistry TutorsCuddington Physics TutorsMiddlewich Chemistry TutorsMiddlewich Physics TutorsNorthwich Chemistry TutorsNorthwich Physics TutorsTarporley Chemistry TutorsTarporley Physics TutorsWeaverham Chemistry Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.143 seconds
twitter    facebook