Tutor HuntSubjectsPhysics Tutors

Jack

Jack
Jack
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 25/08/2014
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University College London (University of London)
Physics
Pass  (2016)
MRes
Imperial College London
Neuroscience
Pass  (2012)
MSc
King`s College London (University of London)
Neuroscience
Merit  (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Jack
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Jack

I have seven years of tutoring experience and a PGCE from the Institute of Education UCL. I graduated from Imperial College with a masters in Experimental Neuroscience. I work as a secondary school science teacher and provided extra maths and science lessons for small groups in a number of secondary schools in London.

I am a patient teacher who has worked with children of varying abilities with the objective of giving them the confidence to apply themselves to subjects which they may have found difficult in the past. I have a friendly, understanding disposition which puts the student at ease and helps to make their lessons something to look forward to rather than a chore.

Availability: Evenings after School. Early mornings and Saturday

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have seven years of experience working as a
tutor and a number of years experience teaching within universities, schools and science summer camps. I have tutored the sciences and maths up to A-Level

I have a PGCE in physics and work as a science teacher at secondary school level.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Jack (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Jack.

Jamie (Miss)
02/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Jack is very professional.


Fred (Mr)
24/09/2019

4/5 Rating

Jack was punctual and focussed on the task at hand. He was was very single-minded in ensuring that I was equipped for the exam in question and I would recommend him to others.


Mario (Mr)
30/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Jack is extremely knowledgeable and communicates really well. My son started first quarter with a C in Chemistry, ended with an A, and he`s now an A+ Higher Level Chemistry student.


Nearby Locations

CrossharbourDeptfordIsle Of DogsMudchuteCrossharbour Biology TutorsCrossharbour Chemistry TutorsCrossharbour Maths TutorsCrossharbour Physics TutorsDeptford Biology TutorsDeptford Chemistry TutorsDeptford Maths TutorsDeptford Physics TutorsIsle Of Dogs Biology TutorsIsle Of Dogs Chemistry TutorsIsle Of Dogs Maths TutorsIsle Of Dogs Physics TutorsMudchute Biology TutorsMudchute Chemistry TutorsMudchute Maths Tutors