Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Alex

Alex
Alex
Tutor
Surrey
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 05/09/2015
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
2:1  (2019)
A Level
St Paul`s School
Physics
A*  (2015)
A Level
St Paul`s School
Maths
A*  (2015)
A Level
St Paul`s School
Further Maths
A*  (2015)
A Level
St Paul`s School
English
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Alex

^Will also tutor people in doing Oxford and Cambridge interviews and writing personal statements.

I`ve just graduated from Cambridge, specializing in my final year in Zoology (the Natural Sciences course). Previously I did my A-levels at St Paul`s School in Barnes, and spent my Gap-Year doing tutoring. I`m now looking for work as a tutor, specifically in the sciences! I`m also happy to provide people with practice interview experience for Oxford and Cambridge, and to help anyone with their personal statement for applying to University.

I am very academically able, having an average of 97/100 UMS for my top 3 subjects in my A-level year, and have experience working with kids (I helped run a Summer Camp every year in my late teens). I tutor as I`ve always wanted to inspire people to have an interest in maths and science (I`ve even created a science based YouTube channel to do so!). One of the main problems I feel with a lot of teaching of science at the moment is that, unfortunately, many scientists tend not to be particularly articulate, as they end up only ever working with numbers. With my experience in other areas such as English, Art, and stage performance (I do a lot of music, drama, and comedy - was a member of the Cambridge Footlights), I`ll be able to make science enjoyable!

Qualifications:

Degree: 2.1 in Biological and Biomedical Sciences (BA) from Cambridge University
A-Levels: Maths (A*), Further Maths (A*), Physics (A*), English (A)
AS-Levels: Maths (A), Further Maths (A), Physics (A), English (A), Art (A)
GCSEs: 11A*s, 1A

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Alex (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Alex.

Norma (Mrs)
11/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Great tutor


Regina (Mrs)
17/12/2019

5/5 Rating

Alex is a great teacher, he’s preparing my son to GCSE English exam, and so far we’re very happy.


Louise (Mrs)
05/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Great tutor. Works really well with my 10-year-old son. Very enthusiastic and personable.


Nearby Locations

ChiswickChiswick ParkEast SheenGunnersburyKewKew BridgeKew GardensMortlakeNorth SheenRichmondChiswick Biology TutorsChiswick Chemistry TutorsChiswick English TutorsChiswick Maths TutorsChiswick Physics TutorsChiswick Park Biology TutorsChiswick Park Chemistry TutorsChiswick Park English TutorsChiswick Park Maths TutorsChiswick Park Physics TutorsEast Sheen Biology TutorsEast Sheen Chemistry TutorsEast Sheen English TutorsEast Sheen Geography TutorsEast Sheen History Tutors