Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Stephanie

Stephanie
Stephanie
Tutor
Tipton, West Midlands DY4
Feedback Score:
+7
Member Since: 09/02/2017
Last Login: 10 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 5 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
London South Bank
PGCE Primary
Outstanding  (2014)
PGCE
London South Bank
PGCE
QTS  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Stephanie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Stephanie

I am a qualified Primary School Teacher with 7 years experience, teaching and tutoring. I have worked across all year groups, mainly working in year 4 and 5. I am a dedicated and passionate teacher who always endeavours to challenge children to reach their full potential, and I enjoy making personalised lessons creative and fun.
I offer tuition to 6-11 year olds, specialising in Maths and English. I only offer English lessons online if they are run over consecutive days, as I feel this is how children can really build on their writing. From experience, I have found that one off lessons or one lesson per week does not allow children to consolidate what they are learning. So if you would like online English lessons please contact me and we can discuss a schedule that suits you.

Availability: I am available weekdays and weekends.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been teaching as a qualified teacher for 7 years with 7-11 year olds and have experience teaching all age ranges.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Stephanie (7)

We have a total of 7 review(s) for Stephanie.

Dyer (Mrs)
26/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Stephanie is brilliant!
We want to adopt her.
My daughter has really developed as a result of the time she spent with Stephanie.
Highly recommended.


Sepideh (Mrs)
13/11/2017

5/5 Rating

My daughter has just started being tutored by Stephanie. So far everything has been great. Stephanie is very punctual and organised and has a very friendly but down-to-business manner, which suits my daughter very well.


Katherine (Mrs)
08/09/2017

5/5 Rating

Although only knowing Stephanie for a few sessions (as she is moving away from the area) she was very professional in her approach - was always organised and left homework to direct her tutoring and to detect potential weaknesses - it was really lovely to be able to get help for my daughter during the summer holidays! Just a pity we could not continue!


Andrea (Mrs)
29/08/2017

5/5 Rating

Stephanie has been great with my 9 year old son who can be quite shy and often struggles to concentrate. I would definitely recommend her.


Sylwia (Dr)
14/06/2017

5/5 Rating

Stephanie is reliable, friendly and very pleasant. During the first lesson, Stephanie assessed our son to identify the key areas in which he needed additional help in maths and english. She constructed an education plan and keeps our son engaged during each lesson by making the lesson fun using a variety of teaching methods. We would highly recommend her.


Andrew (Mr)
27/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Miss Stephanie has established a really good rapport and is excellent - my daughter is really benefitting from the 1:1 sessions and gaining in confidence


Markambrose@onetel.com (Mr)
20/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Stephanie has been tutoring our 9 year this year for numeracy and literacy. She has proved friendly, reliable and has been a great help so far. Our daughter has really enjoyed the weekly one-hour sessions and always looks forward to the next visit. She says she likes the fact that Stephanie is very calm and explains everything clearly.


Nearby Locations

CoseleyDudleyOldburyRowley RegisTiptonTividaleWednesburyOldbury English TutorsOldbury Maths TutorsCoseley English TutorsCoseley Maths TutorsDudley English TutorsDudley Maths TutorsRowley Regis English TutorsRowley Regis Maths TutorsTipton English TutorsTipton Maths TutorsTividale English TutorsTividale Maths TutorsWednesbury English TutorsWednesbury Maths Tutors