Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Rachel

Rachel
Rachel
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 25/07/2020
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 day

My Qualifications

PGCE
Newcastle University
Primary PGCE
-  (2019)
MA
The University of Edinburgh
French and Italian
2:1  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Rachel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Rachel

I am a qualified Primary school teacher, with in-school experience teaching in Key Stages 1 and 2, including Year 6 children preparing for SATs.

I am passionate about helping children to reach their full potential and am confident that through 1:1 support I can help children who are finding learning difficult or are lacking in confidence to make great progress!

I will work with your child to identify and fix any gaps in their learning, whilst also trying to make learning fun and enjoyable!

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I studied French and Italian at the University of Edinburgh, before obtaining a Primary PGCE (5-11 years) from the University of Newcastle. Whilst training, I taught in Years 1, 2, 5 and 6 at schools across the North East. More recently, I have worked as a Year 4/5 class teacher at a school in Northumberland.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Rachel (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Rachel.

Nese (Mrs)
02/11/2021

5/5 Rating

Rachel is a great teacher.She has been doing online Maths and English sessions with my son who is in Y6 since 14th of Sept.He quite enjoys the lessons and we already see his confidence in writing and reading improved a lot since then. Thank you very much for teaching our son.We are lucky to have you.


Julia (Mrs)
11/01/2021

5/5 Rating

My son really enjoys his lessons with Rachel. I thought he might find the sessions tiring after a day at school but he clearly finds them engaging and enjoyable. After his lessons he is upbeat and happy; he says that Rachel is teaching him very well. I’m thrilled that he is happy to do this extra work and engage with a tutor after school.


Joanna (Mrs)
01/12/2020

5/5 Rating

Rachel has been helping our 10 year old with Maths tutoring for a few weeks now and we are really pleased with her progress. The lessons are online which works really well and Rachel is patient with her and explains everything really well. Lucy has grown in confidence with Maths since the lessons started which is also pleasing. Highly recommend her.


Katarina (Mrs)
25/10/2020

5/5 Rating

I highly recommend Rachel. Our son has been having online English lessons (to catch up on Year 4/5 curriculum and also as English is not our first language) with her for about a month now, and I can already see increase in his knowledge and confidence during the class and also at school. She is always well prepared, focusing on the areas that need improvement, her lesson is structured and flows well. She has a kind, friendly and supportive manner and is able to keep him engaged and interested which is not easy with a 9 year old!


Nearby Locations

Battersea ParkBelgraviaGreen ParkHyde Park CornerKnightsbridgeQueenstown RoadSloane SquareSt Jamess ParkVictoriaWestminsterBattersea Park English TutorsBattersea Park Maths TutorsBelgravia English TutorsBelgravia French TutorsBelgravia Maths TutorsGreen Park Maths TutorsHyde Park Corner Maths TutorsKnightsbridge English TutorsKnightsbridge Maths TutorsQueenstown Road English TutorsQueenstown Road Maths TutorsSloane Square English TutorsSloane Square French TutorsSloane Square Maths TutorsSt Jamess Park English Tutors