Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Alex

Alex
Alex
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 29/06/2015
Last Login: 9 months ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

BA
Oxford University
History and Politics
2:1  (2015)
A Level
Simon Langton Grammar School for Boys
Politics
A  (2012)
A Level
Simon Langton Grammar School for Boys
History
A*  (2012)
A Level
Simon Langton Grammar School for Boys
Religious Studies
A*  (2012)
Cambridge International Level 3 Pr...
University of Cambridge International Examinations
Global Perspectives & Independent Research
Distinction 2  (2012)
Cambridge International Level 3 Pr...
University of Cambridge International Examinations
Philosophy and Theology
Distinction 1  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Alex
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Alex

I graduated from Oxford University with a 2.i BA in History and Politics, and am currently studying a Master`s in World History at King`s College London. Before this, I achieved A* grades at A-level in History and Religious Studies, an A at A-level in Politics, and an A at AS-level in English. I tutored 2015-16 to help offset some of the costs of my Master`s, and am looking to continue doing so in London. I benefited greatly from some inspiring teachers myself, and I have a passion for educating and inspiring others.

I am able to teach English, History, Politics and Philosophy/Religious Studies to A-level, GSCE-level and below.

I am able to tutor in History and Politics at degree-level.

I can offer assistance with university applications, including crafting personal statements, selecting courses, and coaching for interviews. Having very recently passed through the university application process myself, including interviewing at Oxford, any assistance I provide will be up-to-date.

In addition to academic pursuits, I have played guitar for over five years, and am also proficient in other stringed instruments such as mandolin and banjo. I have organised and completed three tours of the Ontario and Quebec area of Canada in summers 2012, 2013 and 2014. Accordingly, I can offer tuition in music with a focus on practical experience.

Availability: Availability as requested.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have spent time at university and before providing informal assistance to friends and colleagues, including essay-writing and revision help to students with specific learning disabilities.

In addition, I have experience in tutoring, proofreading, and editing, ranging from GCSEs to personal statements to dissertations.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Alex
Alex

Nearby Locations

DeptfordDeptford BridgeNew CrossDeptford History TutorsDeptford Bridge History TutorsNew Cross History TutorsNew Cross Politics Tutors