Tutor HuntSubjects

Laura (Tutor in Banbury)

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 13/02/2017
Last Login: 10 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Oxford Brookes University
Primary Education
2:1  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Laura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Early Years£25---
English£25---
Maths£25---
Phonics£25---

Information about Laura

Hello, thank you for looking at my profile! My name is Laura and I am a fully qualified primary school teacher who has a passion for teaching and learning. I graduated from Oxford Brookes University 5 years ago where I obtained a 2:1 for my Bachelor of Arts Primary Education Degree. I currently teach at a Primary School in Banbury. I have worked with children of all ages and abilities, therefore I am confident to tutor any primary aged child. I can assist with Reading, Writing and Numeracy skills and can work with your child to build confidence in these areas.

Please feel free to message me with any further questions.

Availability: I am available week day evenings, at weekends or during school holidays. I am flexible with hours so please message me for any requests and I will get back to you. I am also happy to deliver virtual tutoring sessions if requested.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching in Early Years, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2. In addition to this I have previously taught and tutored Year 6 children in preparation for their SATs. I have a full understanding of the National Curriculum and have worked with children of varying abilities.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Laura (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Laura.

Mandeep (Mrs)
06/04/2020

5/5 Rating

Laura is absolutely Brilliant with my daughter and teaching her maths! My daughter felt so confident after the first session with Laura. She’s great.


Michelle (Mrs)
19/03/2020

5/5 Rating

Laura is lovely and I am pleased with her work. I would certainly recommend her


Ranjana (Mrs)
28/06/2017

5/5 Rating

Laura, is extremely good as a teacher, she focuses on right areas that my son needs to improve on, and at the same time, she makes studying so fun. my son enjoys studying with Laura. She is flexible with her time as well, which is very helpful. I think she is just perfect and I am very happy

Thanks tutorhunt


Nearby Locations

AdderburyBanburyDeddingtonSheningtonAdderbury English TutorsAdderbury Maths TutorsBanbury English TutorsBanbury Maths TutorsDeddington English TutorsDeddington Maths TutorsShenington English TutorsShenington Maths Tutors