Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Glenn (Tutor in Cheshire)

Glenn
Glenn
Tutor
Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 02/08/2016
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 18 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

QTS
University of Chester
GTP (Primary)
Distinction  (2007)
BSc
University of Chester
BSc (Open) Hons
2:1  (2006)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Glenn
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology£20.00---
Chemistry£20.00---
English---
Entrance Exams£20.00---
Geography£20.00---
History£20.00---
Maths£20.00--
Physics£20.00---
Information about Glenn

I offer high quality Primary School tuition for ages 4 to 11. All primary subjects offered.
I also teach maths to GCSE level.
I can prepare children for grammar school entrance tests.
I offer 1:1 sessions in the safe environment of your own home. I also provide small group tuition (no more than four students) at a discounted rate, for those families or group of friends who would prefer that style of teaching for their children.

Availability: Evenings and weekends.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I was an engineer in the Royal Air Force for 12 years before moving to British Aerospace where I worked for 10 years. After successfully teaching in schools and colleges as a STEM Ambassador, I decided to teach full time and attended Chester University to gain my teaching qualification. I became a primary school teacher in 2007. OFSTED commented that I am a `naturally instinctive teacher`. I have taught in both key stages and also taught children with moderate learning difficulties and behavioural issues in a special unit. I also teach maths and English in the Prison Service from KS1 level right the way up to GCSE.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Glenn (6)
We have a total of 6 review(s) for Glenn.

Amanda (Mrs)
17/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Fab my children have gone up 2 levels in year 2 and 3.


Jacky (Mrs)
07/08/2018

5/5 Rating

My daughter has really gelled with Glen after only a couple of lessons & considering she really didn`t want to have a tutor this is great. He is easy to talk to & answers & explains any questions that we have. An overall nice guy.


Mark (Mr)
19/10/2017

5/5 Rating

First time using Tutor Hunt and we are pleased we did do, just bear in mind you pay approximately £23 to Tutor Hunt to “buy” the tutors details when you have successfully found a suitable tutor.
We decided on Glenn after studying his profile and reading other parents feedback, our daughter and ourselves have taken to Glenn, he has a very pleasant manor and shows great patience when tutoring, we are only on week 3 but our daughter looks forward to her maths and enjoys learning with Glenn.
Glenn is punctual and also flexible and the sessions normally pass the hour time slot, we recommend Glenn highly and look forward to seeing our daughters confidence grow in maths.


Gemma (Mrs)
30/09/2017

4/5 Rating

Excellent


Sandra (Mrs)
02/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Our daughters have really taken a liking for Glenn and the sessions at our home are going well. We can see a real improvement in our youngest daughter already so we are very pleased with how the lessons are going.

Tutors Response :

Hi Sandra,

thanks so much for the positive feedback - I really appreciate it! Your girls are a delight to teach I would happily have a class full of Laylas and Josies!!!


Stacie (Miss)
08/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor
My son has had him for a month now and is doing really well. He is very knowledgeable and gets on really well with my son, he enjoys maths more now.


Nearby Locations

BirchwoodCroftCulchethFearnheadGolborneNorthwichRisleyWoolstonBirchwood Biology TutorsBirchwood Chemistry TutorsBirchwood English TutorsBirchwood Maths TutorsBirchwood Physics TutorsCroft Biology TutorsCroft Chemistry TutorsCroft English TutorsCroft Maths TutorsCroft Physics TutorsCulcheth Biology TutorsCulcheth Chemistry TutorsCulcheth English TutorsCulcheth Geography TutorsCulcheth History Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook