Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsDrums Lessons

Flo (Tutor in Todmorden)

Flo
Flo
Tutor
Todmorden, Yorkshire
Home Town: Todmorden
Member Since: 15/11/2019
Last Login: 73 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Flo
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Degree
Drums£31.25

Related Links: Drums Lessons

Information about Flo

***Although my location is listed as Todmorden, I also teach from Hebden Bridge and Leeds!***

I am a professional drummer with a wealth of experience playing, from touring internationally to studying at Leeds College of Music. My teaching is flexible and focused on you as an individual, creating a friendly environment to learn the genres that you’re interested in. I hold a BA (Hons) in Popular Music Performance, with a focus on pop drumming. My specialism lies in pop and rock drums, and I can teach all styles up to an intermediate level (and pop/rock well beyond!).

My goal is to get more people, and more diversity, into drumming. As a transgender musician, I am keenly aware of how intimidating it can be to step into this world. My lessons are focused around each student’s individual needs, with a mind to increasing confidence and getting more people into this wonderful art form!


My approach is to make learning drums accessible to anyone who has the itch. We all learn differently, and we all bring our own experiences to the drums; it is my role to enable this the best I can!

I understand that drumming can be particularly intimidating to take up, especially as a beginner. My focus is on teaching in a no-pressure, friendly environment to ensure that you learn the best you can. After all, if it`s not fun, it`s not going to stick!

Please note, I operate a cancellation policy. Lessons cancelled within 24 hours of the scheduled time will incur the full cost of the lesson.

I also offer lessons on a sliding scale for those on low/no income. There are limited slots available on a sliding scale; please get in touch for more info.

My pronouns are they/them/theirs.

Availability: Please get in touch for detailed availability information. Lessons are available on weekdays, evenings, and weekends.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching a variety of subjects and age ranges, from English to drums, group lessons to individual tuition, and 5-year-olds to adults, so I understand that everyone learns differently and has different interests and preferences. Each lesson is tailored to your interests, whilst ensuring you learn (or refresh) the basics you need to play any music. I also hold a full enhanced DBS certificate.

For experienced students, lessons focusing on a specific aspects of playing are available, from Moeller technique to independence & co-ordination, groove, odd time signatures - the list goes on! I also work with students to create practice plans, developing techniques to get the most out of practice time.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BacupBarrowfordBrierfieldHebden BridgeNelsonPudseyTodmordenWhitworth
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.204 seconds
twitter    facebook