Tutor HuntSubjectsTrombone Lessons

Harrison

Harrison
Harrison
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 29/10/2018
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 days

My Qualifications

Diploma
Chetham`s School of Music
Jazz Performance
DipLCM  (2017)
ABRSM
Chetham`s School of Music
Music Theory
Grade 5  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Harrison
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryAdult LearnerTeacher
Composition-£40-
Music Theory£40--
Piano-£40-
Trombone--£40
Trumpet--£40

Information about Harrison

I am 19 years old currently studying at the Royal Academy of Music in Marylebone, London. I previously studied Trombone & Piano for 7 years at the prestigious `Chethams School of Music` with some of the greatest classical and jazz tutors in the world. My personal goal is to one day to be a renowned musician, composer and educator. My whole life I have been surrounded by music, growing up through the Wigan Music Service with my elder brother, and then attending Chethams. Never in my life have i doubted that I wanted to do anything other than music, and I have dedicated my existence to music; the hard work is slowly paying off. I have had experience in teaching students of all ages via outreach projects in the North West of England, from teaching young disabled children to elder adults. I have a relaxed teaching method, where I focus firstly on exploring the ‘mechanics’ of the instrument. This helps establish an understanding of how the instrument works, and to apply the knowledge to music. With this progression of learning, we can use our familiarity of the instrument to broaden our proficiency in playing new music. I love to teach all I know of the music I love! I tailor the teaching to fit the student, and take on a pace that is comfortable. I am hard working and a determined student which helps me to be a determined teacher!
I teach Piano, Trombone, All Brass (Except French Horn), Music Theory and Composition and Jazz theory and Composition.

Availability: Monday -mornings and evenings.
Tuesday- Free all day, but may vary.
Wednesday- free from 2pm
Thursday- Free from 12pm
Friday-"
Saturday-from 2pm
Sunday- from 12pm.

(All mag vary, as I`m a freelance musician too).

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Outreach projects to primary and secondary schools all across the north west of England. I have 2 diplomas in Music performance, and studied for 7 years at Chethams school of music.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Harrison
Harrison

Nearby Locations

Baker StreetBond StreetGreat Portland StreetMarble ArchRegents ParkBaker Street Piano TutorsBond Street Piano TutorsGreat Portland Street Piano TutorsMarble Arch Piano TutorsRegents Park Piano Tutors