Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Alexander (Tutor in Coventry)

Alexander
Alexander
Tutor
Coventry, West Midlands
Home Town: Coventry
Member Since: 12/03/2019
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

BSc
Durham University
Natural Sciences
2:1  (2017)
A Level
The Blue School
Chemistry
A*  (2013)
A Level
The Blue School
Mathematics
A*  (2013)
A Level
The Blue School
Further Mathematics
A*  (2013)
A Level
The Blue School
Physics
A  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Alexander
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 15.00 to 22.00 per hour
Information about Alexander

Hi, my name is Alex and I am a 23 year old Durham University graduate with a 2:1 in Natural Sciences majoring in Mathematics and Chemistry. I am now studying Medicine at Warwick University.

I am enthusiastic, friendly and I am passionate about teaching. I believe that by building a student`s confidence, through exam technique, easy-to-remember revision methods as well as practising questions and working through the answers methodically, they have the ability to achieve the best results that they can. I am here to help the student understand difficult topics and to consolidate more familiar ones so that they feel comfortable and confident in tackling questions of all types.

Availability: I am available most evenings after 5pm and also on weekends. I am happy to be flexible so please drop me a message if you would like to discuss options

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have 4 years experience in the delivery of English as a foreign language to students between the ages of 6 and 17 at a residential English Language Holiday course at Millfield School, Somerset as well as peer tutoring Chemistry and Mathematics.

I prepare worksheets and practice questions to allow for steady progress and can prepare homework as well. I can adapt to each individuals` learning style, encouraging many different revision techniques to try and get the most from the sessions as possible.

Before starting tutoring, I would love to discuss with you the needs and goals of both the student and the parent(s) so that I can provide effective, student-centred sessions.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


Nearby Locations

CoventryCoventry Chemistry TutorsCoventry German TutorsCoventry Maths TutorsCoventry Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook