Tutor HuntSubjects

Adele

Adele
Adele
Tutor
Wakefield, Yorkshire
Home Town: Wakefield
Member Since: 17/10/2020
Last Login: 25 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 11 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
Leeds Metropolitan University
Early Childhood Education
PASS  (2010)
QTS
General Teaching Council (GTC)
Teaching Qualification
PASS  (2010)
BSc
Leeds Metropolitan University
Sport and Exercise Science
First Class Honours  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Adele
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Adele

I am a fully qualified Primary School teacher with over 11 years teaching experience. I have recently relocated back to the UK after living in Milan, Italy. I worked at The British School of Milan for over 7 years and have taught in years Nursery to Year 3. However, I am also qualified to teach Years 4, 5 and 6.

For the majority of 2020, I taught my Reception (F2) class online from my apartment, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. After my school immediately closed in February 2020, I began exploring ways of delivering stimulating lessons and finding creative ways to educate and hold the attention of my class of 5 years olds. I knew it was essential for my ‘online curriculum’ to be easily accessible and manageable for working parents and for families where English was not their first language.

My revised curriculum included a combination of live lessons on Zoom and personalised teaching and learning videos. In the beginning, I recorded content using my personal tablet before moving onto using Screencast software. In addition, I created a class Padlet page with a weekly timetable, specific resources and learning activities for children to access at their convenience. Each child had a personalised section, which was like an ‘online’ exercise book where they could upload their work, pictures and photos/videos of their learning for myself and their classmates to see. I was then able to comment, mark and offer feedback. I posted daily ‘Good Morning’ videos; praising children, offering tips, setting challenges and informing them about upcoming learning videos and activities.

I believe in working closely alongside parents; listening to their concerns, answering queries, explaining changes to the provision and offering general support and guidance. I am constantly adapting and updating my online teaching provision and always cater for the individual needs, interests and circumstances of the students I teach. When my school reopened in September 2020, I began teaching some of my new class in person, whilst others remained online. This hybrid teaching approach was integral in promoting the positive mental health of the children isolating at home. It was imperative they felt part of the class and were still able to learn alongside their peers.

I have always been praised for my open and friendly nature and my ability to stay calm and level headed. I am extremely hardworking and organised yet always willing to be be flexible to suit the needs of the children I teach. If you choose me to be your child’s tutor, I look forward to creating an enriching, stimulating and personalised programme of study, where they not only make excellent progress but also thoroughly enjoy along the way.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Fully Primary School Teacher with over 11 years experience (3 years in a state UK Primary School over 7 years at a British International School in Italy. Taught my Reception (F2) Class using online platforms for the last year.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Adele
Adele

Nearby Locations

Belle IsleCroftonCudworthDartonEast ArdsleyHorburyLofthouseOssettStanleyWakefieldWrenthorpeStanley English TutorsStanley Maths TutorsCudworth English TutorsCudworth Maths TutorsDarton English TutorsDarton Maths TutorsBelle Isle English TutorsBelle Isle Maths TutorsCrofton English TutorsCrofton Maths TutorsEast Ardsley English TutorsEast Ardsley Maths TutorsHorbury English TutorsHorbury Maths TutorsLofthouse English Tutors