Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Shuning (Tutor in London)

Shuning
Shuning
Tutor
London, Surrey
Home Town: London
Member Since: 01/09/2019
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
King Edward VI Camp Hi...
Biology
A*  (2019)
A Level
King Edward VI Camp Hi...
Chemistry
A*  (2019)
A Level
King Edward VI Camp Hi...
Economics
A*  (2019)
GCSE
King Edward VI Camp Hi...
English Literature
9  (2017)
GCSE
King Edward VI Camp Hi...
English Language
9  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Shuning
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Shuning

Hi, I’m Shuning - a first-year dental student at King’s.

Having completed my own A-Levels recently, I feel as though I am well equipped to help students with theirs by using my own personal experiences of the curriculum and techniques that helped me secure 3 A*s at A-Levels.

My teaching approach includes plenty of customised practice questions and quizzes, spaced repetition and easily understood explanations which help students grasp and retain the harder concepts in their subjects, as well as a lesson plan that is flexibly tailored to the student`s needs.

With over two years of tutoring experience, I have had experience teaching both as a private tutor for 11+ to GCSEs and as a subject champion at my school, leading A-Level Chemistry and Biology tutorials in order to help my fellow classmates and younger years.

During my sessions, I generally like to mix explanations with practice questions in addition to revisiting older topics - ensuring my students don`t forget previously visited topics. This helps to boost memory and understanding in the long run, making last-minute cramming a thing of the past. I believe that plenty of exam practice and low-stress quizzes help to prep students for their real exams, putting them in an exam-ready mindset from early on.

I am also available for personal statement, UCAT and dental admissions advice, having myself received all four offers for Dentistry from King’s, Birmingham, Bristol and Sheffield and a UCAT score of 3380 placing me well into the top 1% of the 2019 cohort.

Further qualifications include:
UCAT - 3380 Top 1% of results in 2019

GCSEs (first year to undertake new 9-1 GCSEs in only English and Maths):
3 9s in English Literature, English Language and Maths
7 A*s - including Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Mandarin
2As at GCSEs

More information is available upon request.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Availability: I am free on most evenings and all day on the weekend, although as my schedule is relatively flexible please contact me for further information.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: Having had over 2 years of tutoring experience for a mix of ages and abilities, I pride myself on my communication skills which have helped multiple students achieve their academic goals.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BlackfriarsEmbankmentLambeth NorthLondonTempleWaterlooBlackfriars Biology TutorsBlackfriars Chemistry TutorsEmbankment Biology TutorsEmbankment Chemistry TutorsLambeth North Biology TutorsLambeth North Chemistry TutorsLondon Biology TutorsLondon Chemistry TutorsTemple Biology TutorsTemple Chemistry TutorsWaterloo Biology TutorsWaterloo Chemistry Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook