Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Olivia (Tutor in Cambridgeshire)

Olivia
Olivia
Tutor
Cambridgeshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 23/04/2017
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
SOAS, University of London
South Asian Studies
1st  (2016)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Olivia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£35.00£30.00
Entrance Exams£30.00£30.00----
Hindi£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00-£35.00
History-£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Maths£30.00-----
Urdu-£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Information about Olivia

I currently work as an Editorial Assistant at one of the University of Cambridge`s academic departments. My duties as an Editorial Assistant include independent research, editing academic work and producing online content and communication strategies. Alongside my full-time work, I pursue personal tutoring.

I graduated in 2016 from a University of London institution with a First Class Honours BA degree. My degree was disciplinary and I took classes in History, Politics and Culture Studies. My primary focus was Languages and Literature.

My A-Level grades were all A*-A, obtained in Economics, History, English Literature and Government & Politics. My GCSE grades were also all A*-A. I studied 10 subjects: Maths, English Language, English Literature, History, Spanish, Biology, IGCSE Chemistry, Physics, Art and Classical Civilisation.

Availability: Due to my full-time job, my availability will typically be weekend mornings and early afternoons. I am willing to travel however do not have a bike or car - nonetheless please get in touch with me regarding where you live and I will see what I can do. I do not provide tuition at my home.

In the case of regular sessions that I may need to reschedule, I will let you know at least a week in advance and provide alternate slots during weekdays as well. If you would prefer weekday sessions, let me know as I may be able to provide one hour sessions to select students on weekdays.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: My previous tutoring experience spans the last four years. I worked largely in London, with students from state, grammar and private backgrounds. My subject focus has typically been on Humanities and Social Science subjects. I have worked with students at KS1-2, GCSE and A-Level standard as well as helping students prepare for 11+ and 13+ entrance examinations.

In the past, my students have gone on to achieve A*-C grades in their public examinations and I have helped guide younger students to entry to the most competitive independent and grammar schools in London.

My experience as a tutor has been consolidated by my experience working in schools. I have worked as a teaching assistant in both primary and secondary schools. As a primary school TA, I assisted in Year 6 classes in preparation for the SAT exams (both Literacy and Numeracy) and with a Year 3 class. I have also worked in a secondary school as a Specialist TA, supporting EAL (English as an Additional Language) and SEND (Special Educational Need) students on an one-on-one basis. As a result, I am confident and have some training working with both EAL and SEND students.

My main duty in my current role at the University of Cambridge is editing and proofreading. As a result, I would be comfortable and confident assisting BA and MA students with editing of reports, essays and dissertations.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Olivia (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Olivia.

Anuradha ()
02/12/2018

5/5 Rating

We really liked Olivia`s teaching method. Our son`s English improved a lot. She prepares her lessons well and is very good with children. I definitely recommend her to others.


Alison (Ms)
31/05/2017

5/5 Rating

My daughter has had a couple of sessions with Olivia so far and we`re both really happy.
She`s very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and communicates well when we`re arranging sessions.


Nearby Locations

CambridgeHarstonSawstonCambridge English TutorsCambridge History TutorsCambridge Maths TutorsHarston English TutorsHarston History TutorsHarston Maths TutorsSawston English TutorsSawston History TutorsSawston Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.410 seconds
twitter    facebook