Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Michela (Tutor in London)

Michela
Michela
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 20/07/2018
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of East London (UEL)
Secondary Education
Pass  (2016)
QTS
GTC England
QTS
QTS  (2016)
MA
University of Rome La Sapienza
Oriental Studies
First Class H.H  (2013)
BA
university of Rome La Sapienza
Oriental Studies
First Class  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Rates summary: 31.25 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French-£31.25£31.25--£31.25
Italian£35£35£35£35£35£35
Mandarin-£31.25£31.25--£31.25
Spanish-£31.25£31.25--£31.25
Information about Michela

My name is Michela and I come from Rome. I am a 31 years old linguist who has dedicated 2/3 of her life to language learning and teaching.
I am very patient and smiley. I have an innate predisposition to teaching, and I am a very caring and competent towards my students. I consider myself hardworking, always trying my best about what I do.
I am very passionate about languages and travelling. In my opinion this makes me a very well prepared tutor as I can also help students reflect on cultural aspects which always give a better access to the language of study.
I love any type of creative activity, especially Italian cooking which I have been practicing since a little girl.
Besides teaching, I also have experience in other educational environments since I worked in Civil Services for one year and I have been a scout member for 12 years which 4 years as a scout leader; both these experiences helped me to develop a dynamic and enthusiastic personality as well as a strong adaptability to stressful and hard situations.

Availability: weekdays and weekends

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I am a qualified language teacher in the UK secondary schools where I worked for 3 years. I also have several years of experience in teaching languages internationally in countries like Italy, Australia and China where I lived part of my life.
I am Italian native speaker and have a MA in Chinese studies. I can also speak Spanish, French and English fluently as I have been studying and teaching these subjects for several years. In addition, I have a great passion for cooking (especially Italian cuisine) and I consider myself to be very good at it!
I have experience in teaching Italian, Spanish, Mandarin, French and English as a second language to KS2, KS3, KS4 pupils and adults (teaching at school and private tutoring).

WHY AM I A GREAT TUTOR:
Having been a language student myself, I understand the struggles that students might have and am able to easily address mistakes and misconceptions.
I keep studying and researching psychology-pedagogy and teaching techniques in order to keep my skills up- to -date and to experiment always new ways to help my students learning at the best of their abilities.
I am very good in differentiating tasks, and I always work tailoring my lesson on students` level and needs in order to help students to improve.
I like making my lessons FUN (videos-movies-songs-games), not just for children/teenagers but also for adults- as it is proved that learning in a fun and stimulating environment brings great results (fluency in this case).
In schools, I have been often asked to help GCSE students 1:1 because judged to have brilliant explanation methods and held afternoon clubs to help for GCSE preparation leading to great results (with students` commitment of course).

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Michela (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Michela.

Cathryn (Miss)
18/03/2019

5/5 Rating

The sessions are interactive and informative, making Spanish as straight forward and enjoyable as possible for a complete beginner :)


Matteo (Dr)
04/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Michela is proving to be an excellent teacher for my son who is working towards his GCSE. She is very engaging and keeps us well-informed on her progress. We`re looking forward to continuing lessons (at least!) through to the GCSE itself.


Nearby Locations

Abbey RoadMarylandStratfordStratford InternationalWest HamAbbey Road French TutorsAbbey Road Spanish TutorsMaryland French TutorsMaryland Spanish TutorsStratford French TutorsStratford Spanish TutorsStratford International French TutorsStratford International Spanish TutorsWest Ham French TutorsWest Ham Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.453 seconds
twitter    facebook