Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Hannah (Tutor in Wiltshire)

Hannah
Hannah
Tutor
Wiltshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 14/04/2015
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 35 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of the West of England,...
PGCE Primary
Pass  (2014)
BA
Bath Spa University
Education studies and History
2:1  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£25.00---
Maths£25.00---
Information about Hannah

"I get it now and it`s not scary, that`s because of you" Year 6 pupil, Maths.

Caring and enthusiastic, I am a fully qualified primary school teacher with experience working with children of all abilities. I take a very personalised approach to learning and look at the needs, interests and wants of the individual child.

I feel that all children can reach their potential and beyond, but for some there are temporary barriers such as missing knowledge or confidence getting in the way. In my teaching I have been successful in reducing these barriers and helping pupils become the learner that they want to be.

I am passionate about ensuring that children not only progress but enjoy their learning. As a tutor I will create fun lessons with targets personalised to your child. I will also seek to complement and extend what your child is learning at school. You will also receive feedback at the end of every session detailing what we have covered.

Availability: FULLY BOOKED for year 2018/19

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I am now in my fourth year of teaching and in my career, I have taught a variety of age groups, from Y1 to Y6 and in the last year, have also taught adults. Whilst tutoring, I have worked with children in Years 1 , right up to Year 7, with most of my experience being with both of the SATs years. Whilst tutoring I have prepared children for upcoming exams such as SATs, as well as taught children that are either working below or children that need to be working above for entry into private school.

As a result, I have a wealth of experience teaching across all the primary age phases and I am confident with knowing where your child should be and what they should know in each year group. I feel that I have the most current knowledge of the primary curriculum as well as up to date on educational philosophy and approaches.

I am also knowledgeable and experienced in meeting the needs of children with special or additional needs. In particular I have worked with children with ASD, Dyslexia, ADHD and Cerebral Palsy. I also have experience in working with children that have a variety of extra needs other than SEN.

References will be available during first session if requested.

It is also possible, particularly for KS1 tutoring that lessons involve 20 minutes each of phonics, English and maths.

I am also happy to do combined sessions with siblings or friends at a higher rate. Please enquire if this something you are looking for.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Hannah (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Hannah.

Alex (Mrs)
15/11/2016

5/5 Rating

She is fantastic - my daughter really looks forward to her sessions and is really increasing in confidence.


suhaina (Mrs)
02/12/2015

4/5 Rating

Very pleased with the tutor


Nearby Locations

HoltMelkshamNestonTrowbridgeWarminsterWestburyHolt English TutorsHolt Maths TutorsMelksham English TutorsMelksham Maths TutorsNeston English TutorsNeston Maths TutorsTrowbridge English TutorsTrowbridge Maths TutorsWarminster English TutorsWarminster Maths TutorsWestbury English TutorsWestbury Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook