Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Jack (Tutor in Droitwich)

Jack
Jack
Tutor
Droitwich, Worcester
Home Town: Droitwich
Member Since: 05/04/2018
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 25%
Expected Response: < 19 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
Oxford University
English Literature
Pass  (2017)
BA
Oxford University
English Literature and Language
2.1  (2016)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Jack
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
English--£25.00£30.00£30.00
Entrance Exams---£30.00-
Information about Jack

Hello, I`m Jack. I am a postgraduate of English Literature who has recently graduated from Magdalen College, Oxford. Having studied literature for four years, I have a passion that reaches into the heart of my subject. My aim is to create an inclusive learning environment that allows for individuals to think critically, challenge themselves and improve, without fear of failure. I have an open and adaptable teaching-style and look forward to working with students in order to achieve that "light-bulb moment".

Whilst English Literature & Language is my subject of choice, I also teach and am interested in topics such as art history, football, personal essay writing, and music.

Availability: Flexible.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Prior to graduating, I previously spent six weeks teaching two three week courses - one in persuasive essay writing, the other in men`s and women`s football - for the academic summer school Explo at Yale University. As part of programme, I desgined the curriculum for both courses and catered for small class sizes aged 13-18yrs. As an instructor and residential advisor, I was responsible for students` welfare throughout the day, both within and outside of the classroom environment.

Early this year, I travelled to Rome for six months to tutor for a family’s son of 11 years. During this period, I covered topics ranging from natural sciences to gcse maths and English language skills. Bridging language differences with non-native speakers is something I enjoy and have experience in.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

DroitwichKidderminsterPershoreWorcesterWorcestershireDroitwich English TutorsKidderminster English TutorsPershore English TutorsWorcester English TutorsWorcestershire English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook