Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Tobias (Tutor in Lewisham London)

Tobias
Tobias
Tutor
Lewisham London, none
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 04/12/2018
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 56 minutes

My Qualifications

PGCert
Sheffield Hallam University
Physical Education
Distinction  (2016)
PGCE
Sheffield Hallam University
PCGE Phys Ed with QTS
Distinction  (2016)
A Level
Bromley College
Maths
A*  (2006)
A Level
Bromley College
Biology
A  (2006)
A Level
Bromley College
Chemistry
A  (2006)
A Level
Bromley College
Physics
A  (2006)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Tobias
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 50.00 to 62.50 per hour

Information about Tobias

I am a highly experienced and enthusiastic full time tutor. I tutor children from age 5 to age 16, including the 11+, SATs, Common Entrance, A-Level, Scholarships and GCSE. I have been providing my tuition services for over 10 years and during that time I have I have gathered lots of teaching experiences from a mix of abilities and performances and achieved excellent results. I take a keen interest in tutoring pupils who may fall behind and those needing an extra push to move up towards a grade 9 I have been able been able to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat on many occasions. I have experience teaching the Edexcel, AQA and OCR exam boards. Contact me now to find out how I could help your child achieve their dreams and reach their full potential.

I try to make the subjects come to life for my students. Going to school I found that although there were a great many teachers who knew their subject matter, the number who were able to effectively deliver it in a way that was both effective and enjoyable was very small. I use real life examples to enable students to appreciate concepts as not simply something to read in a textbook but so they can see that these principles apply in the real world, especially in subjects such as Science, Maths and English. In my sessions I seek to create a positive psychosocial environment, in which students feel comfortable making mistakes and learning. I use the inquiry method as one of my tools so students have to discover information on their own.

Teaching is what I was born to do. I have a knack for making the complex simple and the simple a mere formality.
Contact me now to find out how I could help your child achieve their dreams and reach their full potential.

Availability: Daytime, evenings and weekends. Tutoring is now my full time profession since leaving the classroom

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: My specialities within tutoring lie in GCSE retakes (for A level students and adult learners), general GCSE tutoring and guidance, home-schooling support and long-term 11+ preparation. I offer discounted rates to those taking daytime weekday sessions (ie home-schooling help).

I find that parents play a key role in the support structure of any child, and therefore, I like to include them as much as they feel they can to ensure the best possible outcome. I create a tailored programme for each student, in which progress is monitored to allow parents to be a part of the tuition process. I do this with care, compassion and positivity, and take pride in catering for individual student needs.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Tobias (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Tobias.

Jennifer (Mrs)
24/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Absolutely fantastic! Very patient and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!


Nearby Locations

Hither GreenHither Green Biology TutorsHither Green Chemistry TutorsHither Green Maths TutorsHither Green Physics Tutors