Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Kate

Kate
Kate
Tutor
King`s Norton, West Midlands
Home Town: King`s Norton
Member Since: 21/04/2018
Last Login: 28 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
The University of Warwick
PGCE (Secondary)
Merit  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Kate
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English--£30£35

Information about Kate

I have always loved my subject and have an English Language and Literature degree. I worked in various roles with young people in the youth service and social care before changing career to become a teacher.

Availability: I am available in the evenings on a Tuesday from 7pm and on Mondays and Thursdays from 5pm. I am also available at the weekends, preferably Saturday mornings, although this can be negotiated.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am a teacher and have a very good track record of successful GCSE results. I work in a very successful, busy English department in an Outstanding school.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Kate (0)

We have a total of review(s) for Kate.

Michele (Mrs)
13/08/2020

1/5 Rating

Kate was a friendly, fun and very engaging tutor. She quickly assessed my son`s strengths and areas for development and ensured that all sessions focussed upon moving on his learning. She was able to support him with the content of the AQA English Lit and also provided him with advice and support as to how to most effectively answer qusetions in the style expected by the Examining Board.My son`s grades were enhanced by Kate`s tuition - for which we are very grateful!


Rayhan (Miss)
30/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Kate has recently started tutoring my son and we are both very happy with Kate as a tutor.
Kate has proven to be an excellent tutor with a good subject knowledge. Kate is also punctual and reliable.


Nearby Locations

Barnt GreenCotteridgeBarnt Green English TutorsCotteridge English Tutors