Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Ozlem (Tutor in London)

Ozlem
Ozlem
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 19/04/2019
Last Login: 19 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 12 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Degree
9 Eylul University
business administration
4.1  (2001)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Ozlem
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic It Skills£25.00£25.00£25.00---
Computer Programming£25.00£25.00£25.00---
Programming£25.00£25.00£25.00---
Turkish£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Ozlem

Coding for Kids, Programming, Computing, Computer Programming for Kids(4-12 ages).

I am a graduate of Business Administration from 9 Eylul University in Turkey, class of 2001. In 2014, I laid the foundations of [contact detail removed], turning my dream into reality by starting to teach coding to children. I became skilled and experienced in this field by being a teacher. I am certified specifically in “teaching coding to children”. For the past 3.5 years, I run local and international coding clubs as well as private tutoring in coding to children of various ages.

I specialize in teaching coding aligned with the National Curriculum’s Key Stages 1 through 3.

Coding or computer programming is a skill that is increasingly becoming necessary in the projected workforce.

Today more than ever, it is important for children to start writing computer programs, to learn thinking like a programmer and to become self-confident productive and creative coders. Here, at [contact detail removed], I transform children from passive computer and tablet users into technological producers through teaching coding.

Coding courses focus on basic algorithmic coding of robotic games and programs. These include world renowned programs such as Scratch developed by MIT University; Kodu developed by Microsoft; EV3 & WeDo developed by Lego and App Inventor co-developed by Google and MIT which are suited for teaching coding to children between ages of 4 to 12.

And the good thing is, coding is fun!

Availability: Please contact me about my availability!

Weekday Daytime
Weekday Evenings
Weekends

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: For the past 3.5 years, I run local and international coding clubs as well as private tutoring in coding to children of various ages.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BankBoroughCannon StreetFenchurch StreetFinsburyLondon BridgeMansion HouseMonumentSt Pauls
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.423 seconds
twitter    facebook