Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Nilofar (Tutor in Bedfont)

Nilofar
Nilofar
Tutor
Bedfont, London
Home Town: Bedfont
Member Since: 13/03/2016
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

BA
The University of Kent
Hispanic Studies
2:1  (2015)
A Level
Strode`s College
Spanish
C  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Nilofar
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Spanish£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£25.00£25.00

Related Links: Spanish Tutors

Information about Nilofar

Hi there! My name is Nilofar (but you can call me Nilo ) and I am a recent university graduate of Hispanic studies (Spanish) from the University of Kent.
If you need tutoring or any help with Spanish, I can be of great help to you!
As a graduate of Hispanic studies and with a year abroad experience in Barcelona, I have appreciated the importance of learning a language such as Spanish, as it is widely spoken all over the world and therefore, it has given me a deep interest into sharing my knowledge and skills of the language by tutoring to all ages.Throughout the 4 years of my degree, I have gained a substantial level of skills through grammar rules, vocabulary and oral speech. Even though Spanish is not my native language, I would happily say that being away on my year abroad has enabled me to gain a high level in the language which has therefore pushed me to have a great interest in teaching the language and sharing my knowledge and passion with others. I have also traveled to Peru and taught in a school as part of a volunteering program so rest assured that you’ll receive a high level of teaching!

Availability: Monday to Fridays. Weekends are possible too!

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have gained a lot of experience teaching all ages during my year away in Spain through teaching English and during my stay in Peru. I have A LOT of experience teaching adults and teenagers and also have experienced teaching through au-pairing therefore have gained experience teaching children. I`m an all-rounder let`s say!!
I have conducted my own lesson plans through private tutoring and have really enjoyed helping students with certain difficulties within the language. My main focus was on the ability to speak because for me, the most important skill in learning a language is being able to communicate and therefore, in my lessons I made sure that I pushed my students, at whatever level, to speak whilst learning vocabulary using flashcards or games (especially with children) and for adults, I used to propose debates and we would debate about an interesting topic for example the advantages and disadvantages of junk food. Whatever we spoke about, as weird or as normal as it was, the main aim was to SPEAK SPEAK SPEAK!


One of the main objectives of my lessons is for the student to feel comfortable and to not feel stressed or obliged to get something right. That`s what I am there for. If you make a mistake, it`s okay. You will always learn from your mistakes!
My first approach into teaching would be to listen to the students queries and areas that they are not comfortable with and from that I will conduct lessons and bring material to tackle these language difficulties but the most important thing is that I want the lessons to be fun and enjoyable. Of course, the student must learn but what`s better than it to be done in a fun and friendly environment!

More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Hatton CrossHeathrow
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.188 seconds
twitter    facebook