Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Celia (Tutor in Hampshire)

Celia
Celia
Tutor
Hampshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 13/04/2018
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Kingston University
English Literature
2.1  (2001)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Celia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English-£30.00£30.00£35.00
Information about Celia

I am an experienced English teacher and currently teach English language GCSE at a London college. I have also tutored in English GCSE and KS3 for several years. I consider myself friendly and approachable. I very much enjoy teaching on a one to one basis and seeing my students progress and gain a better understanding of English literature and language. All my lessons are linked to the relevant curriculum and I ensure that learning materials are varied and selected to best meet the needs of my individual students. I believe that learning should be interesting and enjoyable and I use a range of resources to achieve this.

Availability: Thursday - 5-9 p.m.

Friday - 5-9 p.m.

Saturday - 2-5 p.m.

I would prefer to teach at my house, but am willing to travel to students’ homes if necessary.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have worked as an English teacher at a large London college for 15 years. I currently teach English language GCSE, but in the past have also taught English to foreign students. I am therefore well qualified to help students who may not have English as their first language.
I have also tutored on a one-to-one basis for several years, helping students improve their confidence and skills to ensure they get a good GCSE grade.
I have worked with students of all levels of ability and enjoy creating a relaxed environment where students can progress and achieve their goals.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Celia (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Celia.

Sadie (Mrs)
16/02/2019

5/5 Rating

My son has only just started seeing his tutor, so it’s still early days. However, we are very impressed and happy with the work our son has been achieving so far. He is very happy to attend his sessions too.


Nearby Locations

ClanfieldCowplainDenmeadEast WitteringEmsworthHavantHorndeanLissMeonstokePetersfieldSobertonWaterloovilleClanfield English TutorsCowplain English TutorsDenmead English TutorsEmsworth English TutorsHavant English TutorsHorndean English TutorsLiss English TutorsMeonstoke English TutorsPetersfield English TutorsSoberton English TutorsWaterlooville English TutorsEast Wittering English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook