Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Simran (Tutor in West Midlands)

Simran
Simran
Tutor
West Midlands
Home Town:
Member Since: 24/06/2017
Last Login: 43 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 7 minutes

My Qualifications

BSc
The University of Birmingham
Accounting and Finance
First  (2019)
A Level
Mander Portman Woodwar...
Accounting
A  (2016)
A Level
Mander Portman Woodwar...
French
B  (2016)
A Level
Wolverhampton Grammar...
Business Studies
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Simran
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
French-£31.25£31.25-
Maths-£31.25£31.25-

Information about Simran

I am an Accounting Associate working for Ernst and Young having just achieved a First Class Honors Degree in BSc Accounting and Finance from the University of Birmingham in July 2019.

I achieved grades AAB in Accounting, Business Studies and French at A level and have previously spent time during a French exchange living with a French family and also undertaking work experience in Savenay.

I have a passion for the subjects that i teach and hope to engage my students even in subjects that may not be their favorite or come the easiest to them. I am offering tutoring in the following subjects : French and Maths.

Availability: Weekday evenings after 5:45pm or Sunday Mornings/Afternoon

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Since February 2017 I have been privately tutoring students at GCSE level. One of my most recent students came to me working at a level 3 in Maths and since being tutored by me has achieved a level 7 in their exams. Another has achieved a grade 5 in French having never studied the language prior to GCSE`s while two of my students struggling to pass foundation maths were both able to do so after tuition.I was a peer supporter during my time at Wolverhampton Grammar School where I often helped students struggling in specific areas such as French, Business Studies and Maths. I also volunteered at Wolverhampton Grammar Junior School where I aided students with their reading and literacy skills thus i have had experience tutoring students of varied ages.

Having studied French, Business Studies and Accounting at A level, I am very confident and familiar with the types of questions exam boards ask and the skills required. I also have a strong mathematical background and understand that like languages, it does not always come naturally to everyone and sometimes requires a different method or explanation. I enjoy working with students and identifying both their strengths and weaknesses in order to increase their understanding and skill set. I aim to increase the confidence in students with regards to approaching exam style questions and take a friendly and fun approach to teaching, going through topic by topic, adapting my style to meet the needs of each individual. If there are any specific areas that either the pupil or parent would like to focus on, I am more than happy to do so.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

BrewoodClaverleyCodsallSedgleySeisdonWolverhamptonClaverley French TutorsClaverley Maths TutorsBrewood French TutorsBrewood Maths TutorsSeisdon French TutorsSeisdon Maths TutorsCodsall French TutorsCodsall Maths TutorsSedgley French TutorsSedgley Maths TutorsWolverhampton French TutorsWolverhampton Maths Tutors