Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Richard

Richard
Richard
Tutor
Dursley, Gloucestershire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 10/03/2022
Last Login: 9 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 8 hours

My Qualifications

QTS
University of the West of England, Bristol
Primary PGCE
Pass  (2008)
ACA
N/A
Chartered Accountancy
Pass  (1995)
BA
University of the West of England, Bristol
Accounting
2 : 1  (1990)
A Level
Woodrush Community High School
Maths
B  (1985)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Richard
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Richard

I am a 57 year old male with over 15 years of teaching experience at both primary and secondary level. Prior to teaching I qualified as a Chartered Accountant and worked in a finance department in the newspaper industry.
I live in Dursley (North of Bristol) with my daughter who has just started primary school. I have recently left the World of classroom teaching and have set myself up as a Freelance tutor/teacher.
I love working with students of all ages and have a particular passion for maths. I`m also a very keen cyclist, and am a member of a local cycling club, and enjoy many outdoor activities including walking and gardening.

Availability: I am available Monday to Wednesday from 4pm.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I trained as a primary school teacher and taught at primary level for 8 years. I have a little experience at KS1 but have mainly taught KS2 - primarily Year 6. I have a wealth of experience in delivering outstanding SATs results and therefore have very strong English and maths skills.
I also have 7 years of experience as a secondary maths teacher where I worked at Yate Academy, which is in the top 1% of schools in the country for progress at GCSE level.
I have many years experience of tutoring, including Years 5 and 6 at primary level and Years 10 and 11 at secondary level, as well as with adult learners.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Richard (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Richard.

Sarah (Mrs)
26/10/2022

5/5 Rating

Amazing tutor, daughter had 4 sessions so far and already her confidence has grown. Richard goes over everything in a way she understands and at the right pace for her.


Chris (Dr)
24/10/2022

5/5 Rating

Really helpful. Knows the subject really. Providing more confidence when sitting maths test.


Nearby Locations

CamCharfieldDursleyWotton Under EdgeCam English TutorsCam Maths TutorsCharfield English TutorsCharfield Maths TutorsDursley English TutorsDursley Maths TutorsWotton Under Edge English TutorsWotton Under Edge Maths Tutors