Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Hannah (Tutor in Newcastle Upon Tyne)

Hannah
Hannah
Tutor
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyneandwear
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 23/11/2016
Last Login: 25 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 14 hours

Qualifications

BA
Newcastle University
Combined Honours in English Linguis...
2:1  (2015)
International Baccalaure...
Newcastle College
International Baccalaureate (Higher...
34 (42)  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French30.0030.0030.0030.0030.0030.00
Japanese30.0030.0030.0030.0030.0030.00
Information about Hannah

Hi! My name is Hannah and I am a graduate of Newcastle University in English Linguistics, French and Japanese. My major interests include travelling, using the languages I already speak and beginning to learn new languages, as well as to discover new countries` cultures and history. I also love learning about the history of language, its roots and links with other languages.

I have lived for 10 months in Kyōto and in Paris, studying Japanese and teaching English to French children. Whilst there, I revelled in the discovery of new places, people and lifestyle, which for me make any new experience extraordinary!

Availability: Tuesday 10am-7pm
Wednesday 10am-5pm
Thursday 10am-3pm
Friday 12-2:30pm
Saturday and Sunday afternoon

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I began teaching English to two young French children in Paris shortly after I graduated. My responsibilities included collecting them from school, looking after them at home and engaging them in activities and exercises to improve their English skills. Over the months I spent with them, I saw a distinct progression in their comprehension and their level of spoken English, as well as in their overall behaviour and respect.

I have several students taking weekly private lessons in Japanese and French I also teach French every week as an after school activity at a primary school in Peterlee.

I have taught Shotokan karate to students of all levels and ages for 11 years. I began as an assistant instructor several months after I started training, at the age of 12, and have since become a full instructor teaching classes of adults and children in our club, and of children aged 5-11 in primary schools.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Awaiting response

Feedback For Hannah (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Hannah.

Matthew (Mr)
25/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Hannah is the only tutor I have experience with on this website however she`ll be the sole tutor I use while learning. She`s friendly, her lessons are always fun and she even shares resources for homework.


Morris (Dr)
02/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Excellent teacher for my wife and I. Bought as a birthday present for my wife! Always positive and encouraging. Very responsive to pupil led needs and ideas, which we like. We are staying with her.


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.125 seconds
twitter    facebook