Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Olga (Tutor in Huddersfield)

Olga
Olga
Tutor
Huddersfield, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 29/01/2016
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 9 hours

My Qualifications

PhD
Russian Peoples? Friendship Univers...
Comparative, Historical and Typolog...
1st  (1995)
MA
Volgograd State University, Russia
English Language and Literature
1st  (1989)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Olga
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl----£25
Ielts----£25
Presentation----£30
Russian----£30

Information about Olga

I understand students’ varied needs and problems and always try to deal with them with utmost sensitivity. I`m friendly and flexible. I`m married and a mother of three lovely children. I`m originally from Russia.

Availability: weekends

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I hold an MA Honours in Teaching English as a Foreign Language and a Ph.D. in Linguistics. I have 20-years’ experience of English teaching, Academic English in particular, to international students from Beginners to Advanced level. I have worked with students of different levels of academic ability, coming from a variety of cultural and linguistic backgrounds. I have taught both in the UK and abroad. In the UK I taught at Lancaster University, University of Hull, University of Huddersfield, University of Leeds and University of Sheffield as well as Kirklees College in Huddersfield. Abroad, I taught in Russia and Thailand. During my teaching career I have developed and adapted a variety of teaching materials for face-to-face and online teaching.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (4)

  This user has a total of 4 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Olga (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Olga.

Lanlan (Mrs)
16/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Olga is a very friendly and helpful person. Would highly recommend her.


Bakhtiar (Miss)
06/02/2017

5/5 Rating

I had Olga for my IELTS preparation, she was a great tutor, friendly, and did explained everything in easy way in order to make me to understand with everyday tasks. I would highly recommend her and would suggest my friends to having her for their IELTS preparation.


Nearby Locations

HeckmondwikeHolmfirthKirkburtonLeptonLiversedgeMirfieldShepleySkelmanthorpe