Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

James (Tutor in Faversham)

James
James
Tutor
Faversham, Kent
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 13/10/2018
Last Login: 22 days ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 45 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
University of Leicester
Medical Biochemistry
First Class Honours  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated James
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Biology--£20.00£25.00£25.00
Chemistry--£20.00--
Maths--£20.00--
Physics--£20.00--
Information about James

Fun, enthusiastic and friendly 23 year old, recently graduated with first class honours from the University of Leicester, and just submitted my master`s dissertation at the University of Edinburgh. I enjoy sketching still objects, gardening and writing poetry. I also love music and video games.

Availability: I am available Monday to Friday after 4pm, and I am available all day Saturday and Sunday.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: A-level qualifications:
Physics B
Chemistry B
Biology A
Mathematics A

1 month`s work experience in an oncology diagnostics laboratory

2 month`s work experience in a plasma and serum quality control laboratory.

3 year`s experience conducting academic research, experiments and contributing to published scientific literature.

Publications:
,J., Chakrabarti, L., (2016) Defining a role for haemoglobin in Parkinson`s disease. Nature partnering journal: Parkinson`s disease.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For James (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for James.

Emma (Ms)
15/12/2018

5/5 Rating

James is currently tutoring my daughter, maths GCSE. She gets on really well with him and finds him very knowledgeable and teachers her in a patient, easy to understand way. James is very punctual and polite. Highly recommend.


Richard (Mr)
29/11/2018

5/5 Rating

James is a great tutor. He is friendly, engaging and knowledgable. He is enthusiastic about his subject which makes a good tutor. I am a mature student and find his teaching style appropriate and interesting. I continue to use him to support my learning.


Nearby Locations

AshfordBethersdenCharingEastchurchFavershamKentLenhamPluckleySittingbourneSmardenTeynhamAshford Biology TutorsAshford Chemistry TutorsAshford Maths TutorsAshford Physics TutorsBethersden Biology TutorsBethersden Chemistry TutorsBethersden Maths TutorsBethersden Physics TutorsCharing Biology TutorsCharing Chemistry TutorsCharing Maths TutorsCharing Physics TutorsEastchurch Biology TutorsEastchurch Chemistry TutorsEastchurch Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook