Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSinging Lessons

Cat (Tutor in Ascot)

Cat
Cat
Tutor
Ascot, Berkshire
Home Town: Ascot
Member Since: 14/07/2019
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Reading
General primary PGCE
Pass  (2015)
QTS
University of Reading
QTS Primary
Pass  (2015)
BMus
The Academy of Contemporary Music
Professional Music Performance
1st Class (Hons)  (2011)
ABRSM
Windsor Girls` School
Music Theory
5  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Cat
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Cat

My name is Cat and I`m a 31 year old experienced Music Teacher from Ascot. I received a 1st Class Honours in Professional Music Performance, meaning that not only do I specialise in Vocals and Piano, I can also teach Performance Technique and tackle issues such as Performance Anxiety and general Musicians` health - from vocal injury to appropriate practise regimes before big performances. Having 12 years of performance experience, performing original`s solo work, to covers in a band context of which I am the Musical Director, my lessons are built upon experience knowledge as well as academic knowledge. I have Music Theory Grade 5 and use this within a Songwriting and Composition context so that my lessons are more dynamic, and built upon musical principles as well as learning by ear.

Availability: Please contact me with a day and time that suits you best and I will accommodate your needs to the best of my ability.
Currently, I am in the Windsor area on Tuesdays, Ascot area on Wednesdays and Wokingham area on Thursdays.
Other locations for Mondays and Fridays will be considered!

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I currently have 8 very happy private students, who I have been teaching for 4 years. In addition to this, I have worked for SCAMPS music, Instrumentally and the Rock and Pop Foundation.

I am also an experienced teacher. Since gaining my QTS in 2014, I have taught mainstream classes from reception up to year 6. I have also worked in special needs schools as a class teacher and have a particular interest in teaching children who are on the autistic spectrum.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AscotBracknellSouth AscotSunningdaleSunninghillWinkfieldWinkfield RowAscot Piano TutorsAscot Singing TutorsBracknell Piano TutorsBracknell Singing TutorsSouth Ascot Piano TutorsSouth Ascot Singing TutorsSunningdale Piano TutorsSunningdale Singing TutorsSunninghill Piano TutorsSunninghill Singing TutorsWinkfield Row Piano TutorsWinkfield Row Singing Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.406 seconds
twitter    facebook