Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Josie

Josie
Josie
Tutor
Sheffield, Yorkshire
Home Town: Sheffield
Member Since: 14/10/2021
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

BA
Newcastle University
English Language
First Class  (2017)
A Level
Tuxford Academy Sixth Form
English Literature
B  (2014)
A Level
Tuxford Academy
English Language
B  (2014)
A Level
Tuxford Academy
History
B  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Josie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Josie

Hi there! I`m Josie and I offer 1:1 maths and English tuition for children in KS1, KS2 and KS3. I am passionate about education and aim to make learning fun for every child I work with and hope to inspire them to enjoy their school years. I work with families and children to set short and long term education goals and create tailored sessions to work towards achieving those goals. I put a big emphasis on getting to know the children I work with to ensure I can build a relationship with them and get the best out of our sessions together. I hope to boost confidence and empower children to take the skills they learn in our 1:1 sessions into the classroom and beyond!

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have worked in education for 5 years and have spent 3 1/2 of those years working as a private tutor and manager of a tuition centre. I have a great knowledge of the National Curriculum and use resources that compliment a school education, but I am also confident to adapt if a child needs to take their learning back a few steps or requires a bit more a challenge in their work. I realised my passion for teaching when I worked as a teacher`s assistant in a Special Educational Needs school. The role also gave me insight into how to adapt my teaching style depending on the child and their needs and taught me about listening to the families and child to really tailor my lessons. I graduated from Newcastle University with a first class degree in English so you won`t be surprised to hear that I am particularly passionate about English, reading and literature and LOVE teaching these subjects to my students. My greatest achievements are when children come to me really disliking reading and writing and then evolve to love it after their sessions with me! Please get in touch if you have any other questions about my qualifications or experience.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Josie
Josie

Nearby Locations

BakewellDronfieldDronfield WoodhouseHathersageOughtibridgeSheffieldStanningtonBakewell English TutorsBakewell Maths TutorsDronfield English TutorsDronfield Maths TutorsDronfield Woodhouse English TutorsDronfield Woodhouse Maths TutorsHathersage English TutorsHathersage Maths TutorsOughtibridge English TutorsOughtibridge Maths TutorsSheffield English TutorsSheffield Maths TutorsStannington English TutorsStannington Maths Tutors