Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Mareile

Mareile
Mareile
Tutor
Melksham, Wiltshire
Feedback Score:
+8
Member Since: 09/03/2016
Last Login: 8 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

MSc
Hamburg, Germany
Economics
Merit  (1990)
Diploma
Berlitz, Hamburg, Germany
Business English
1st  (1987)
Higher Certificate of Proficiency
London Chamber of Commerce and Industry
English for Commerce
Credit  (1987)
BSc
Hamburg, Germany
Economics
2:1  (1986)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Mareile
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 30.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
German£30£34£34£38£40
Maths£30£32£32--

Information about Mareile

First lesson half price.

Do you want to become more confident in MATHS or GERMAN?

I`m a friendly person who likes to make both subjects relevant and fun. All my lessons are individual and tailor-made to your needs, e.g. follow-up on school lessons, examination revision, going back to where MATHS started to become tricky or where the GERMAN grammar needs some more explanation, and then applying either to the real world.

My GERMAN lessons for adult learners – beginners as well as improvers – are always personalised, e.g. German for holidays, family + friends, or business. I also do group lessons for corporates.

Availability: Flexible working hours - daytime and most evenings. By individual arrangement, I also teach at weekends or do crash courses during school holidays.

To keep everybody as safe as possible with regards to COVID-19 I mainly do online lessons and only some in-person teaching at my house by individual agreement. On Zoom/Skype we can talk and see each other, you can see any written lesson content on my shared computer screen, and we can jointly work on written lesson content. For my in-person teaching I obviously observe Government guidance.
I shall be very happy to tutor at your house (within a 5 mile travelling distance) once the pandemic is over!

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: As a former banker I have nearly two decades` experience of using MATHS in real life situations and also five years` experience of doing private Maths tuition – from KS2 to GCSEs.

As a GERMAN native speaker I have been doing one-to-one tuition in German since 2010 – for students from KS3 to adult learners.

I also have experience in helping children with dyslexia.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Mareile (8)

We have a total of 8 review(s) for Mareile.

Sheila (Mrs)
15/02/2020

5/5 Rating

She is very thorough.She explains everything clearly and always takes time over things. She is also friendly and cheerful.


Charlotte (Miss)
01/09/2019

5/5 Rating

I cannot recommend Mareile highly enough! My daughter spent 10 months learning German from scratch to GCSE level and achieved an incredible grade 9! (2019) Mareile is a very special tutor and has a very warm, fun, friendly and gentle personality. She is very professional and thorough and really wants her students to do well and enjoy their learning experience. Please choose Mareile to help you with your German, she is a great tutor! Charlotte Harris, Mother of 16 year old student.


Amanda (Mrs)
28/08/2019

5/5 Rating

I can certainly recommend Mareile as a tutor for Maths!


Lauren (Miss)
05/12/2018

5/5 Rating

I think Mareile might have saved my A-levels - not only is she encouraging, but teaches me how to pronounce German far more accurately. Our sessions can focus on grammar points I need to brush up on (or learn afresh!) but also help me to revise or learn different aspects of my course.


Ingrid (Mrs)
05/12/2018

5/5 Rating

Fabulous lady, understood exactly my needs and enjoying the weekly sessions which fly past. Homework to help me move towards my goal too..lovely study room at her home and super friendly and comfortable.
Highly recommended


Charlotte (Miss)
11/08/2018

5/5 Rating

I have only the best report possible for Mareile. She has been so professional, thorough, friendly and teaches my daughter in a friendly and fun way. My 15 year daughter has chosen to learn German from scratch to GCSE level in less than a year. She has a gift for learning languages and Mareile is a very gifted tutor. The combination of these two minds is a very positive one. Thank you Tutorhunt.


Hugh And Brenda (Mr)
03/11/2017

5/5 Rating

Our Grandson appears very happy with Mareile. He has only had the first two sessions so far because of holidays etc., but already seems to be more confident, I am sure by the end of this term we will see a great improvement, and we would say that Mareile was a good choice and would certainly recommend her.
Thank you.


Virag (Miss)
11/02/2017

5/5 Rating

I really like my maths teacher becuase she is very nice and she really helps me with my maths to get a great level
she is the nicest tutor ever thank you for teaching me Mareile

regared virag


Nearby Locations

BowerhillCalneChippenhamCorshamDevizesHilpertonHoltKington LangleyMelkshamNestonStudleyTrowbridgeWestburyWiltshireBowerhill Maths TutorsCalne Maths TutorsChippenham German TutorsChippenham Maths TutorsCorsham German TutorsCorsham Maths TutorsDevizes Maths TutorsHilperton Maths TutorsHolt German TutorsHolt Maths TutorsKington Langley German TutorsKington Langley Maths TutorsMelksham Maths TutorsNeston German TutorsNeston Maths Tutors