Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Stephanie (Tutor in Silsden)

Silsden, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 18/10/2012
Last Login: 80 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor


The Manchester Metropolitan Univers...
French and German
Pass  (1989)
The University of Nottingham
French and German
First class  (1988)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Stephanie

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Information about Stephanie

I am a mum of three grown-up children and am currently living in Silsden. I took an interest in languages from an early age, as my mum is German and I spent many family holidays in Germany. I have also frequently travelled to France and spent a year there as part of my degree. I have a wide range of interests, including sport, music, current affairs, reading and travel, which enables me to find areas of common interest with my tutees - this is particularly helpful at a more advanced linguistic level, when discussion and conversation play a greater role.
I am passionate about helping students of all ages develop their language skills and will always go the extra mile to find an appproach that works for the individual, for example, I create soundfiles for students to listen to and practise language which is personal to them.

Availability: Please check as this changes all the time. I tutor most days and evenings. Weekends are also a possibility.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: 6 years teaching secondary French and German including GCSE and A-level.
15 years teaching primary French and German (KS1 and KS2)
15 years teaching adults from beginners to advanced level.
Many years` experience as a private tutor of French and German - all ages and levels including GCSE and A-level French and German.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Stephanie (4)
We have a total of 4 review(s) for Stephanie.

Christine (Ms)

5/5 Rating

early days yet, but Steph is very friendly and encouraging. I have already learnt quite a few things. Can recommend

Jenny (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Very accommodating lady with excellent rapport with my daughter and understanding of her needs.
Am very happy with Stephanie’s help and guidance.

Tutors Response :

Thanks very much for your positive feedback, Jenny! It is a pleasure working with Elizabeth.
Best wishes,
Stephanie Spence

Nicola (Mrs)

4/5 Rating

Very helpful

jana (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

It was very easy to exchange our initial correspondence with Steph via this website. Our son has now had his first session with Steph and we are really excited about them working together. Steph`s knowledge is brilliant and she is very good in finding out what her students are interested in and keeps them motivated by expanding on the chosen subject.

Nearby Locations

AddinghamCross HillsGlusburnHaworthKeighleySilsdenSkiptonSteetonSkipton French TutorsGlusburn French TutorsGlusburn German TutorsHaworth French TutorsHaworth German TutorsKeighley French TutorsKeighley German TutorsSilsden French TutorsSilsden German Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook