Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Niamh (Tutor in London)

Niamh
Niamh
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 01/05/2019
Last Login: 76 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 4 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

CELTA
Teaching House at OHC
CELTA
A  (2019)
BA
University College London (Universi...
History of Art
2:1  (2012)
Diploma
University of the Arts London
Foundation diploma in Art and Desig...
Pass  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Niamh
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25
English£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25
Information about Niamh

Hello! I`m Niamh, a qualified CELTA instructor from London, England.
*
I believe that learning a language should be fun as well as educational. One of the reasons I love teaching is because I help my students to enjoy the learning process, and as a result I see their confidence grow with every lesson. My tutoring style revolves around praise and encouragement and a positive, relaxed learning environment.
*
I can help you with grammar, vocabulary, reading, writing, listening, speaking, fluency, accuracy, pronunciation. I have B2 Spanish so know how it feels to learn a language and understand how frustrating it can be sometimes!
*
If you would like to learn English in a fun and relaxed way then send me a message - I would love to hear about your language goals and what interests you before we get started. This way I can assess your level and plan so you can get the most out of your future sessions.
*
Look forward to meeting you soon!

Availability: My availability varies depending on the month; sometimes I`m teaching at a school during the day and sometimes not.
*
I`m generally free on weekends and weekday evenings, and sometimes available during the day too so just send me a quick message with your preferred time.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching pre and upper intermediate classes of students in English as a foreign language. I`ve taught students from all over the world; from Japan to Colombia and Turkey.
*
I also have experience tutoring one on one with more time to focus on a student`s individual needs.
*
Aside from my experience with teaching I have 7 years working to make materials and information fun, accessible and engaging. I spent 5 years working as an Arts PR before becoming a production assistant across television and film.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BayswaterLancaster GateMaida ValePaddingtonRoyal OakWarwick AvenueBayswater English TutorsLancaster Gate English TutorsMaida Vale English TutorsPaddington English TutorsRoyal Oak English TutorsWarwick Avenue English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.320 seconds
twitter    facebook