Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Emanuela

Emanuela
Emanuela
Tutor
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 01/06/2013
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 52 minutes

My Qualifications

MA
Cardiff University
Literature in European Cultures
Pass  (2001)
Overseas Qualification
Parma University, Italy
Laurea in Lingue e Letterature Europee
110/110 e lode (=summa cum laude)  (1997)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEDegreeAdult Learner
French----£27
German--£27-£27
Italian£25£27£27£30£30

Information about Emanuela

I am a native speaker of Italian with a degree in European Languages and extensive teaching experience. I have been based in Oxford for the past 15 years, after having lived in different European countries. I am an enthusiast linguist and my multilingual family is testimonial to that (a French husband, and trilingual children).

I privilege the communicative approach as after all languages are made to communicate! This allows all lessons to be more relaxed and rewarding as small results can be achieved - and seen - every time. I have run absolute beginners intensive courses and my aim is to allow the student(s) to go home speaking from the first time, however little it might be. At the same time, I also tend not to forget about grammar as it is the structure of the language and gives a better insight and understanding, but even grammar doesn`t necessarily need to be taught in a very conservative manner.

Availability: day & evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have gained experience in teaching to both adults and younger students (secondary school and degree level), both in formal context (I taught in university degree courses and schools) and less formal (evening and leisure courses) as well as Italian for business (directly to companies for their employees).

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Emanuela (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Emanuela.

Andal (Mrs)
09/01/2018

5/5 Rating

My Son had a very good German lessons from Emanuela and felt very confident and got B in GCSE. I can`t ask for more.Many Thanks Emanuela.


Katharine (Mrs)
27/12/2015

5/5 Rating

Excellent


Nearby Locations

MarstonOxfordshireOxfordshire French TutorsOxfordshire German Tutors