Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Alexandra (Tutor in London)

Alexandra
Alexandra
Tutor
London, none
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 04/07/2016
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 5 days
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Alexandra
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Biology£30.00£30.00£35.00--
Chemistry£30.00£30.00£35.00£35.00-
English£30.00£30.00£35.00--
Entrance Exams£30.00£30.00£35.00£35.00-
French£30.00£30.00---
Further Maths---£35.00-
History£30.00£30.00£35.00--
Latin£30.00£30.00£35.00--
Maths£30.00£30.00£35.00£35.00-
Personal Statements---£35.00-
Physics£30.00£30.00£35.00£40.00
Spanish£30.00£30.00£35.00--
Information about Alexandra

Hi! I`m Alex and I`m currently in my third year studying Physics at the University of Cambridge. I have experience tutoring students in a wide range of subjects, but specialise in Physics, Maths and Chemistry tuition, as well as university admissions tests such as the Thinking Skills Assessment and PAT.

I achieved 4 A*s at A level in Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Chemistry, as well as 2As at AS level in History and Modern Greek. I also achieved 12A*s at GCSE and and A in my FSMQ.

I have been tutoring STEM subjects since I was in year 11, and have spent time volunteering in Primary Schools, planning and delivering science lessons to children in year 5 and helping year 3 students with learning difficulties. I am also currently undertaking a Physics Education course at university, involving teaching physics to senior school students.

In my spare time I play tennis, bake loads, and represent Cambridge University in Ballroom and Latin dancing.

Availability: Available Monday, Wednesday afternoons. All day Saturday and Sunday and evenings every other day.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Volunteered at Dundonald Primary School helping children learn how to read and have delivered a series of science lessons about outer space to year 5 pupils. I have been tutoring students in STEM subjects since I was in year 11. I am also currently undertaking a Physics Education course at university, involving teaching physics to senior school students.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Alexandra (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Alexandra.

Julie (Ms)
09/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Alex was great and really helped my son to prepare for his science exams. He felt much more confident thanks to her help.


Nearby Locations

WimbledonWimbledon Biology TutorsWimbledon Chemistry TutorsWimbledon English TutorsWimbledon French TutorsWimbledon History TutorsWimbledon Maths TutorsWimbledon Physics TutorsWimbledon Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.344 seconds
twitter    facebook