Tutor HuntSubjectsDrawing Lessons

Gregory (Tutor in Worcestershire)

Gregory
Gregory
Tutor
Worcestershire, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 09/06/2016
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 20%
Expected Response: < 21 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Wolverhampton
PGCE (Further Education)
Pass  (2016)
BA
University of the West of England,...
Illustration and Animation
2.1  (2010)
Diploma
Liverpool College
Art and Design
Pass  (2007)
A Level
King George V Sixth Fo...
Graphic Design, Fine Art, Film Stud...
A, B, B  (2006)
GCSE
Range High School
English Language, English Literatur...
A, A  (2004)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Adobe---£22-
Drawing--£22--
English£22£22£22£22£22
Painting--£22--

Information about Gregory

Thank you for viewing my profile!

I am a lecturer at several further education (FE) colleges across the west midlands, as well as an author of fiction. I am incredibly passionate about literature and also exploring the conventions of the English language.

As a tutor, I am very encouraging; I have found humour to be one of the most accommodating tools in the teacher`s arsenal, and as such, my session`s are often fun whilst challenging.

In terms of English as a second language, I have taught learners from all over the world. Having travelled the Indian and South-East Asian subcontinents extensively, I often find that many of my learners are from, or have family from, towns and cities that I have visited - and these shared experiences have enabled me to build a lasting rapport.

Similarly, where students have any learning difficulties, such as Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Asperger`s, for example, I am well versed in managing such conditions on a one-to-one basis through my work as a lecturer in FE.

As an aside, I am also highly proficient in the Adobe suite, after many years working as a freelance illustrator.

Availability: I am free to support at any time over the summer until September, when I will return to my lecturing post - though I would be available beyond that date at a reduced capacity.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I am a lecturer at several Birmingham Metropolitan colleges across the West Midlands, delivering Level 1, 2 (GCSE grade) and 3 (A Level) Art and Design courses to students aged 15-65, though most lie within the 16-21 band.

The majority of students that I teach require support with their GCSE English and Maths, as most have been taken on by the college without having achieved these qualifications at High School.

I have a PGCE from the University of Wolverhampton and a BA in Illustration from the University of the West of England, Bristol.

Working with Key Stages 3 & 4, I have delivered Art and Design workshops which have celebrated a variety of themes, such as religion and culture.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Gregory (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Gregory.

Jamie (Mr)
20/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Great communication from the start his understanding of what i wanted for my daughter is very good and the feedback after speaking with her is brilliant, and already starting to see improvement with her English would highly recommend.


Nearby Locations

BelbroughtonHagleyKidderminsterKingswinfordStourbridgeWollastonWordsleyKidderminster English TutorsHagley English TutorsKingswinford English TutorsStourbridge English TutorsWollaston English TutorsWordsley English TutorsBelbroughton English Tutors