Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Lynn (Tutor in Epsom)

Lynn
Lynn
Tutor
Epsom, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 02/09/2015
Last Login: 9 hours ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

CELTA
Stafford House London
CELTA
Pass A  (2017)
MA
King's College London (Universi...
English Language and Literature
2:1  (2014)
BA
University of Westminster
English Language and English Litera...
2:1  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Lynn
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 40.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£40£40£40£40£40£40
English£40£40£40£40-£40
French£40£40£40£40--
German£40£40£40£40£40£45
Information about Lynn

Hi, my name is Lynn. I`m an English as well as foreign languages teacher and have worked at various language schools all over London. I am currently working at a high school in Merton where I specialise in teaching students with special educational needs and disabilities. Before resuming my teaching career in the UK, I was a secondary school teacher in Luxembourg, where I taught English to students aged between 13-19. I grew up in Luxembourg and thus I am fluent (both written and spoken) in 4 European languages: Luxembourgish (mother tongue), English, German as well as French.

I love teaching young learners and adults from all over the world in a classroom environment but I also thoroughly enjoy teaching on a one-to-one basis. I have been a passionate language tutor for many years and I strongly believe that education is the fundamental element of a child’s future success. As a confident educator, mentor and linguist, I have gained considerable experience in tutoring both English, German and French as a second / foreign language to students from various academic backgrounds.

Tutor Hunt has introduced me to some amazing and ambitious students and has allowed me to establish a very loyal client base. I am currently mentoring various students from primary level up to GCSE and A-level. All of my past GCSE students achieved their target grades and performed better than initially expected.

If you`re interested in learning or improving your skills in any of the languages mentioned above, please get in touch with me and I`d be more than happy to help. I also own a car and am willing to travel to your house at no extra charge.

*** Clear Enhanced DBS certificate ***

Education:
I graduated from the University of Westminster in July 2013 with a BA in English Literature before I completed my postgraduate studies at King`s College London, also in English Literature.

Availability: Weekdays after 4pm & weekends

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Experienced languages teacher with extensive background in teaching English, German and French, both in a classroom environment and on a one-to-one basis to students with various academic abilities.

*** Enhanced DBS certificate ***

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Lynn (4)
We have a total of 4 review(s) for Lynn.

Paula (Mrs)
19/03/2019

5/5 Rating

engaging and highly professional, would thoroughly recommend

Tutors Response :

Thank you for the lovely feedback, Paula!
Hope all is going well with Niamh.


Joel (Mr)
10/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Lyn is very professional and an extremely approachable tutor. She managed to inspire my son to knuckle down and really focus on his studies, helping him to achieve a good mark for English. I would highly recommend Lynn and feel really lucky to have discovered her on tutorhunt.


William (Mr)
01/11/2017

5/5 Rating

We are only a few weeks in but all is going v well


Elena Francesca (Ms)
12/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Lynn is very professional and her knowledge of German is outstanding, I would definitely reccommed her.


Nearby Locations

EwellEwell WestStoneleighEwell West English TutorsStoneleigh English TutorsEwell English TutorsEwell French TutorsEwell German Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook