Tutor HuntSubjects

Ravinda

Ravinda
Ravinda
Tutor
Durham, Durham
Home Town: Durham
Member Since: 06/09/2018
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 11 hours

My Qualifications

CELTA
International House, Newcastle
Cambridge English Level 5 Certificate in Teaching
Pass  (2017)
PGDE
University of Leicester
Diploma in Primary Education
PASS  (1989)
BEng
Sheffield Hallam University
English Literature
2:2  (1983)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ravinda
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl£31.25---£31.25
English£37.50---£31.25
Maths£37.50----

Information about Ravinda

An enthusiastic, experienced and fully qualified teacher. I am a Specialist Primary Tutor in Maths and English. I work with ALL abilities and have worked with children with a wide range of Special Needs including Autism, ADHD and Dyslexia and Dyscalculia. I also work with Gifted and Talented children to stretch them further. Dedicated and reliable, I can help your child make solid progress. I am an experienced teacher who is prepared to go the extra mile.

I work with children from Reception to Year 5.

English Language Lessons for adults who wish to improve their English. We can work on Conversational English, improve pronunciation and grammar and more.
Adult Literacy Lessons - supporting you to improve reading and writing skills. We will begin with finding out about your needs and moving swiftly forwards.

Availability: I am available
Mondays 09:00 -17:00
Wednesdays 09:00 - 17:00
Thursdays 14:00 - 17:00
Fridays 09:00 - 17:00

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I am a Primary Specialist and have worked with all ages and abilities. I am experienced with Special Needs including Autism, Dyslexia, Dyscalculia, ADHD and Downs Syndrome. I have also supported Gifted and Talented children to reach their full potential.
I have many years of experience teaching Maths, English and all other subjects. I am a Primary Specialist.
I gained my CELTA, (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults) in 2017. I am lucky enough to teach adults and young children online.
I am a fully trained, experienced English teacher and I enjoy supporting Adults to improve their Literacy Skills. I have in depth knowledge of the learning process. I have worked as a Private Tutor helping adults and children to improve their reading and writing skills. I adapt materials for each student.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (4)

  This user has a total of 4 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Ravinda
Ravinda

Nearby Locations

CoxhoeFerryhillHeighingtonMurtonNewton AycliffePeterleeSeahamSedgefieldWheatley HillWingateFerryhill English TutorsFerryhill Maths TutorsNewton Aycliffe English TutorsNewton Aycliffe Maths TutorsPeterlee English TutorsPeterlee Maths TutorsSeaham English TutorsSeaham Maths TutorsWingate English TutorsWingate Maths TutorsCoxhoe English TutorsCoxhoe Maths TutorsHeighington English TutorsHeighington Maths TutorsMurton English Tutors