Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Abu

Abu
Abu
Tutor
Birmingham, West Midlands
Home Town: Birmingham
Member Since: 26/12/2019
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 8 hours

My Qualifications

Masters
The University of Birmingham
Finance
Merit  (2014)
Degree
Coventry University
Accounting and Finance
1st Class Honours  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Abu
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 17.50 to 22.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£17.50£20£22.50-

Information about Abu

I am a qualified Math`s teacher, with over 5 years of tutoring experience. I currently teach in a Secondary school from ages 11 to 16, which has allowed me to build a platform where I can provide a specialist service to those who require mathematical assistance. I have shown that I am capable of building a strong working relationships with my students, which in turn has allowed me to provide high standards of teaching to all my pupils. This has enabled me to make positive strides towards achieving to the best of their abilities. I’m friendly and consider myself to be very approachable. I’m calm and patient and through my understanding have shown genuine interest in children’s development and learning.
I also have the ability to alter and adjust my teaching style according to my student’s requirements, meaning my lessons and approach to their tutoring is completely tailored to their learning styles. Allowing them to grasps the material quicker and pushing themselves to greater depth. I understand that students have different learning styles and try to tailor my lessons accordingly using a range of different resources.

My focus is to build pupils confidence, understanding and self-esteem in mathematics by developing their understanding so that they are able to work independently, which is something I strongly believe in and strive towards.

I have over the years, displayed and implemented successful exam techniques according to the Mathematics Curriculum. I have also attained the most relevant resources to help tutor young adults. The materials and techniques used focus on addressing the misconceptions that students face, which is ultimately the goal of any successful tutor to address and resolve.

Availability: Monday to Friday - Anytime (on request)
Saturday to Sunday - Anytime (on request)

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have over 5 years of experience of tutoring alongside 2 years of teaching experience in schools.

I have completed my PGCE alongside my NQT in secondary Mathematics.

I have teaching experience overseas, having taught Mathematics and Accounting Modules in China.
(Awarded Teaching Certificate by the Hongzhou University of Studies).

I have a 1st Class Honours Degree in Accounting and Finance

I have a Masters in International Finance at University of Birmingham

I have worked as Financial Stock Broker for 5 years (Certified in the Financial Industry)

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Abu
Abu

Nearby Locations

Acocks GreenSolihullTyseleyAcocks Green Maths TutorsSolihull Maths TutorsTyseley Maths Tutors