Tutor HuntSubjectsGeography Tutors


Not available to contact
Ealing, London
Home Town: Ealing
Member Since: 02/03/2020
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

University of Queensland
Bachelor of applied science
Distinction (89%)  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Nicole

Information about Nicole

I am a friendly, approachable and experienced educator and tutor, and I enjoy helping students develop confidence and expertise in their subject. I tailor my lessons to meet the need of the individual student.

I structure my lessons by commencing the session with a quick revision of the previous lesson and mark any set homework. The remainder of the session is pupil-led and may include revising class lessons, doing practice exams, homework or helping with assignments. Then I set homework which may be questions from our session, from previous exam papers or I will set a research task.

I believe that to progress, students need to enjoy learning so I try to promote a friendly and relaxed atmosphere from the beginning and inspire pupils to become interested in the subjects they are learning by using examples from current events and topics that interest them.

I particularly enjoy helping students move from an `average` grade to achieve a higher grade. I aim to help them understand exactly what is required to achieve the top band, with lots of timed exam practise.

I am passionate about teaching and learning and find it extremely rewarding being able to help children with their education and to be able to inspire and motivate them to learn.

Availability: I am available to tutor on Monday to Friday, any time after 5pm and anytime on Saturday and Sundays.

I can travel to Ealing, South Ealing, Northfields, Perivale, Acton, Chiswick, Paddington, Kensington, Kew, Southall, Hounslow, Northolt and nearby areas.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I achieved a Bachelor of Science with a Double Major in nutrition from the University of Queensland and I achieved a distinction in this degree. In my year 12 exams I achieved an overall score of 89% and scored in the top 10% in the country for mathematics. I have a certificate in TEFL and I have experience working for one of the largest and most results-driven tutoring company`s in the UK where I tutored students aged 9 to 16 in English, maths, science and geography.

I currently work as a nutritionist for schools where I teach children about nutrition and healthy living, and deliver lessons from the science curriculum. I have over 8 years experience working in 92 primary and high schools in Ealing where I teach and train children.

Not available to contact


After School

Not available to contact

Nearby Locations

South EalingSouth Ealing Biology TutorsSouth Ealing English TutorsSouth Ealing Maths Tutors