Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Jeanne (Tutor in Templecombe)

Jeanne
Jeanne
Tutor
Templecombe, Somerset
Home Town: Templecombe
Member Since: 08/02/2019
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 8 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Diploma
Somerset Skills and Le...
Teacher Assistant
2  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Jeanne
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£20.00£20.00£20.00£25.00£25.00£20.00
Italian£20.00£20.00£20.00£25.00£25.00£20.00
Information about Jeanne

I am a native French, married to an Italian, mother of 4 children aged between 6 and 14. We moved to England 20 years ago, after living in Italy for 2 years. I first trained in history of art and worked in the art world before moving to teaching. I have been a private tutor for the passed 6 years, and I love my job. I can see the benefits and the enrichment speaking several languages have on our family, and I would like to pass the same enthusiasm for languages to people around me. I am used to teach students of all ages and abilities, from beginners to almost fluent students. I take special care and pride in preparing students for their school exams, working in improving their pronunciation, their mastering of grammar but also their understanding of french/italian culture. Being a native speaker (in the case of Italian this is our main family language and I consider myself half Italian by now), I use mainly french/italian material for my resources and try to link my lessons to the actuality, being political, cultural or social (celebrations, traditions, literature, cinematography etc.). I like to adapt to each student`s needs, and I can meet on a regular basis or a more occasional one, adjusting my schedule to the student`s requests if possible.
I can also translate texts and documents.

Availability: I teach on weekdays, mainly during school hours (9am to 3pm) but I can be flexible if need to be. I am happy to meet on a regular basis or ad hoc.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I first started to teach languages more than 14 years ago, but I have officially become a tutor 6 years ago when moving to Somerset. I used to run an after-school club and conversation groups. I now teach mainly from home, and my students range from Primary children to more mature adults, as well as preparing students for their GCSE and A level exams. I trained as a teaching assistant and consequently spent 2 years working in Primary and Secondary schools. I have good references and a DBS check. I have also taught English to foreign students.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BrutonCastle CaryMilborne PortNorth CadburySherborneStalbridgeTemplecombeWincantonSherborne French TutorsCastle Cary French TutorsNorth Cadbury French TutorsTemplecombe French TutorsWincanton French Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook