Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Gemma (Tutor in London)

Gemma
Gemma
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 17/11/2015
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
University of Southampton
Mathematics
1st  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Gemma
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£25.00£25.00£30.00-
Information about Gemma

I am a friendly & enthusiastic post graduate with a first class degree in maths, working as an analyst for British Airways for 5 years. I am passionate about this subject and love sharing my knowledge and helping others through the form of tutoring. I have a proven track record to help every student I have previously tutored to get to the grade they were aiming for.

Availability: Mon-Weds: 4.30pm - 9.00pm

Thurs: 4.30pm - 6.30pm

Weekends: No set times, to be discussed on a week by week basis

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Worked as a personal tutor for 5 years whilst doing A levels and my degree. Raised the ability of all my students by at least 2 grades. Have a first class degree in maths and use complex mathematical skills and processes to analyse data every day in my job for British Airways

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Gemma (4)
We have a total of 4 review(s) for Gemma.

Vichitra (Mrs)
16/10/2017

5/5 Rating

Gemma is great and so glad she is helping my daughter as I can already see improvement


Sopjie (Ms)
12/10/2017

5/5 Rating

Gemma is helping my daughter to gain a deeper understanding of maths and is very good at going over things she doesn`t understand, so that they become clearer and easier. My daughter is already feeling more confident about her abilities in maths and is getting more questions right in tests Gemma is certainly a big help. .


Kerstin (Mrs)
08/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Gemma is currently tutoring my year 11 daughter in Maths ahead of the summer exams. Gemma is friendly, punctual and has an easy approach. My daughter is enjoying the sessions and her confidence is definitely improving.


Tracey (Mrs)
28/12/2016

5/5 Rating

Great tutor, friendly and patient. Is giving my daughter confidence in maths that was lacking.


Nearby Locations

Castle Bar ParkDrayton GreenWest EalingCastle Bar Park Maths TutorsDrayton Green Maths TutorsWest Ealing Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook