Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsComputing Tutors

Josh (Tutor in Winchester)

Josh
Josh
Tutor
Winchester, Hampshire
Home Town: Winchester
Member Since: 14/01/2017
Last Login: 65 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
The University of Kent
Electronic Engineering
Pass  (2018)
BEng
The University of Kent
Computer Systems Engineering
2:1  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic It Skills-----£25.00
Computing£20.00£20.00£25.00£30.00--
Electronics£20.00£20.00£25.00---
Microsoft Office-----£25.00
Programming----£40.00-
Visual Basic--£30.00---
Information about Josh

Hello! My name is Josh, and I am a lecturer in Engineering and Programming at the University of Portsmouth. I completed my PhD studies in Electronic Engineering at the University of Kent and have a BEnf in Computer Systems Engineering. My research focuses on biometric systems (facial recognition, fingerprint interaction, etc.) when investigating performance issues and human factors.

I have over eight years of experience in the teaching field. My expertise lies in electronic systems, programming languages such as C++, C, Python, Visual Basic and Matlab. I also teach Maths and ICT skills through the ECDL program.

I have years of experience teaching to both young and adult learners in a variety of environments. As an Engineering Ambassador, I aim to promote all aspects of STEM through the study and practice of using technology.

Just a little bit about me, I am very friendly, approachable and caring when it comes to the study of all my students. I enjoy outdoor adventures such as hiking, snowboarding and cycling when I can.

Availability: Weekdays - typically after 6 pm
Weekends - anytime

Please note that I do prefer to teach from home during my Term Time hours (Sep-Dec and Jan-March). Outside of these term time hours, I will be more flexible in my driving arrangements.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I am currently employed as a lecturer at the University of Portsmouth. I have over eight years of experience privately tutoring students.

Previously, I have been employed as an Academic Tutor at the University of Kent. I held the position of Academic Ambassador (DBS certified) where I have previously tutored A-Level Mathematics, Physics and IT at a number of academies around the Kent area. I was also a tutor on the Step Up program, a course that is delivered to Year 12/13 students to encourage applications to university.

Prior to university, I attended the Norton Knatchbull Boys Grammar School in Ashford and as such, I had passed the 11+ exam. Throughout my time as a secondary school student, I tutored some year six students in mathematics, non-verbal and verbal reasoning tests, which I am also able to teach.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Bishops WalthamCrawleyHampshireKings WorthyOtterbourneSwanmoreWaltham ChaseWhitfieldWinchesterWhitfield Computing TutorsBishops Waltham Computing TutorsHampshire Computing TutorsKings Worthy Computing TutorsOtterbourne Computing TutorsSwanmore Computing TutorsWaltham Chase Computing TutorsWinchester Computing TutorsCrawley Computing Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.454 seconds
twitter    facebook