Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Geoffrey (Tutor in Solihull)

Geoffrey
Geoffrey
Tutor
Solihull, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 24/09/2018
Last Login: 21 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 6 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh
Knowledge Based Systems
Pass  (1990)
Degree
University of East Anglia (UEA)
Mathematics
II(ii)  (1981)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Geoffrey
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 28.00 to 30.00 per hour
Information about Geoffrey

I have an honours degree in mathematics, and have been a full time private tutor for 20 years. I never accept an assignment unless I am sure it is right for me and the pupil. I prefer to visit clients but am very happy to teach adults in my own home.

Availability: I am self employed and private tuition is my main business, which allows me to be flexible and devote as much time as I like to assignments.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: In 20 years as a private tutor I have become confident at a range of ages and levels, from 11+ preparation to under-graduates and adults. A-Level is my speciality and I offer a competitive fee and a free trial lesson.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Geoffrey (6)
We have a total of 6 review(s) for Geoffrey.

Elena (Mrs)
22/02/2020

5/5 Rating

I am glad that we have found Geoffrey, who is tutoring A level locally. My son enjoys Maths lessons & feels more confident.


Saima (Miss)
22/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor


Abdul (Mr)
30/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Geoffrey is knowledgeable, flexible and always willing to adapt and focus where help is most required. Very good tutor and we would have no hesitation in recommending Geoffrey.


Phoebe (Miss)
25/01/2019

5/5 Rating

Lovely gentleman - has improved our daughters confidence & grade considerably in a very short space of time - D in Nov A in Jan. Would definitely recommend :)


Alex (Mr)
10/01/2019

4/5 Rating

Makes sure to explain things in a way that’s easy to understand


Helen (Mrs)
13/11/2018

4/5 Rating

Explains things in a way my son understands reliable and knows his subject well.


Nearby Locations

ClaverdonDorridgeHampton In ArdenHenley-in-ardenHockley HeathKingswoodKnowleLapworthSolihullWootton WawenKingswood Maths TutorsClaverdon Maths TutorsHenley-in-arden Maths TutorsLapworth Maths TutorsWootton Wawen Maths TutorsDorridge Maths TutorsHampton In Arden Maths TutorsHockley Heath Maths TutorsKnowle Maths TutorsSolihull Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.267 seconds
twitter    facebook