Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Mari Carmen

Mari Carmen
Mari Carmen
Tutor
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland NE16
Home Town: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Member Since: 13/12/2017
Last Login: 12 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 13 days

My Qualifications

PhD
The University of Liverpool
Hispanic Studies
--  (2018)
Masters
University of Salamanca
International Master Degree in teaching Spanish Languag...
Honourable mention  (2017)
Degree
University of Granada
Degree in Modern Foreign Languages and Literature
8/10  (2016)
Other
University Isabel I de Castilla
Diploma in Design of new e-learning materials
9,8/10  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Mari Carmen
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£25£25£31.25£31.25£37.50£37.50
Italian£25£25£31.25£31.25£37.50£37.50
Spanish£25£25£31.25£31.25£37.50£37.50

Information about Mari Carmen

Hello! ¡Hola!
My name is Maria and I am a 24 year old girl from beautiful Andalusia in Southern Spain.

I have a Degree in Modern Foreign Languages and literature (spanish, Italian and French) from the Universidad de Granada and a Master`s Degree in teaching Spanish language, literature and culture from Salamanca University

I have a Diploma for Examinator of Spanish as a Foreign Language (DELE) from Instituto Cervantes to participate and evaluate in the examinations session of Official DELE Spanish language exams.

Right now I am working as a Spanish Lecturer and as a Spanish and Italian Language Advisor at the University of Liverpool where I am also doing my second year of a PhD in Hispanic Studies.

I have always thought that speaking another language was really useful and cool, especially if you love travelling like me, so that got my motivation going and since then my goal has been to be fluent in at least 6 languages. I speak Spanish, Italian, French and English and I am studying German and Portuguese.

Even knowing some basic words can help break the ice when you`re in a foreign country. It`s not the same as being able to have an entire conversation, but most people appreciate the fact that you`re trying to speak their language, even if you have to switch back to your native language right away.



Availability: I try to adapt to my students needs and schedules. Contact me with your preferred day and time.
I can travel up to 2 miles or offer lesson at my home, or do the lessons online via skype

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: If you would like to move forward and continue making progress you can take one of my tailored language courses. All the lessons are private one to one and I adapt to all of our students needs, purpose and timetables. I am here for you anywhere you are and anytime you want, you decide on the number, day and time of a lesson.

I also offer translation and proofreading services and courses to prepare official exams such as the Spanish one from the instituto Cervantes or spanish and italian language for either GCSE or A-level examinations.


Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Mari Carmen
Mari Carmen

Nearby Locations

BurnopfieldLeadgateRowlands GillWhickhamLeadgate French TutorsLeadgate Spanish TutorsRowlands Gill French TutorsRowlands Gill Spanish Tutors