Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Teresa

Teresa
Teresa
Tutor
Bream, Gloucestershire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 28/03/2017
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 10 hours

My Qualifications

Professional
University of the West of England, Bristol
Diploma of Higher Education Community & Youth Work and...
Distinction  (1997)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Teresa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Adult Learner
Spanish£20

Related Links: Spanish Tutors

Information about Teresa

I am an English woman, recently returned from living in Spain for 6 years where I was teaching English to Spaniards. I am a qualified adult education tutor in the UK and am looking for students who are at beginner, or improver level of Spanish and would like one-to-one or small group lessons.

Availability: Flexible but prefer daytimes. Not available Wednesdays.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: Studied Spanish and French for many years and lived in Spain for 6 years. Experienced in teaching adults both in small groups and one to one. Very patient with beginner learners and my approach is very much about planning the learning to suit the student`s needs. I also would offer students the opportunity to learn more about the Spanish way of life/culture/geography and so on, if they wish. I can teach in the student`s home or they can come to me if they wish.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Teresa (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Teresa.

Loretta (Mrs)
31/07/2020

5/5 Rating

Teri is very approachable and friendly. She made an effort to establish my level of Spanish and my particular requirements so she could tailor the lessons accordingly and I have seen an improvement in my weak areas since I started my lessons


Isabelle (Miss)
06/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Teri is an amazing tutor. She has tailored the lessons perfectly for my needs. Teri always comes with plenty of teaching material, is friendly and encouraging and makes the lessons really enjoyable. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for Spanish lessons!

Tutors Response :

Thanks for your kind feedback Isabelle. It is much appreciated.


Rosemary (Mrs)
21/07/2018

5/5 Rating

Teri, is a very friendly reliable teacher. Willing to compromise on dates and place of teaching. Am enjoying my spanish lessons very much and find Teri interesting and easy to get on with. Teri assessed my needs and has structured a teaching programme to suit me.


Mike (Mr)
06/09/2017

5/5 Rating

Excellent, with infinite patience!


Nearby Locations

BerkeleyBlakeneyBreamCharfieldCinderfordColefordDrybrookDursleyFrampton On SevernHuntleyLonghopeLydbrookLydneyMitcheldeanNewnhamRuardeanWestbury-on-severnWotton Under EdgeYorkleyBerkeley Spanish TutorsCharfield Spanish TutorsDursley Spanish TutorsFrampton On Severn Spanish TutorsHuntley Spanish TutorsWotton Under Edge Spanish Tutors