Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Christos

Christos
Christos
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 21/06/2018
Last Login: 15 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

MEng
Imperial College London
Mechanical Engineering
First Class Honours  (2022)
AS LEVEL
Westminster
Further Maths
A  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Christos
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Christos

Maths, Further Maths & Physics:

I have graduated from Imperial College London with a degree in Mechanical Engineering MEng and have specialised in Thermodynamics, Fluid Mechanics, and Automotive Design. I have been tutoring for several years and find the process of improving the understanding of my students very rewarding. I teach all stages from primary to university level and focus on conceptual understanding and exam practise in my lessons. I always invite my students to ask questions when they have any, and have a go at a problem by themselves before I explain a method for finding a solution. I then typically go through similar problems with them step-by-step until they have a good understanding and are able to do such questions quickly and correctly. My lessons are therefore centred on developing good conceptual understanding as well as fluency in answering practice questions, thus targeting excellent performance in exams.

Music:

From an early age I have been playing cello, piano, guitar and singing. I have recently recorded an album of my own that I wrote during my last years in school when I was in my first rock band, and have also written a symphony that was performed in several concert halls in Austria and Germany. I teach the mentioned instruments and give my students an introduction to the different techniques used in composition and songwriting for several different genres - I also tutor in music up to GCSE level.

Availability: I am available most days but would ask for at least two hours notice before a lesson - currently I am undertaking research and sometimes have conferences to go to, so it would be good to check in advance if I will be available.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring for two years and I would say I have developed an effective teaching style. Over time I have helped all my students to improve their grades in their respective subjects.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Christos
Christos

Nearby Locations

Gospel OakHighgateUpper HollowayGospel Oak Maths TutorsGospel Oak Physics TutorsHighgate Maths TutorsHighgate Physics TutorsUpper Holloway Maths TutorsUpper Holloway Physics Tutors