Tutor HuntSubjects

Lesa

Lesa
Lesa
Tutor
Steyning., Sussex
Home Town: Steyning.
Member Since: 19/06/2016
Last Login: 17 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 10 days

My Qualifications

QTLS
Institue for Learning.
QTLS
Pass  (2012)
Other
Sheffield Hallam University
Certificate of Higher Education in Adult ESOL for Subje...
Pass  (2007)
CertEd
The University of Huddersfield
Certificate in Education
Pass  (1989)
BA
Mid Glamorgan
Communication Studies
2ii  (1984)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Lesa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Lesa

I am a friendly successful teacher and I have seen many of the people I have taught achieve their goals.

My strength is in finding a way to learn that is right for you and I am very used to adapting to the needs of my students. I see over and over how a lack of confidence holds people back from getting a qualification or a job. I hope to build your confidence in your own learning ability so that you can go on to achieve your goals.

I have taught all age groups at all levels and many subjects, but my main subject is English.

I have an enhanced DBS certificate.

I look forward to meeting new people to work with.

Availability: I am available from 9:00 - 8:00 Monday - Friday
and from 10:00 - 2:00 Saturday

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I am currently teaching English to adult learners. For many of these learners it has taken courage to come back to the classroom, often after a break of many years and sadly, after bad experiences in the past. With support and encouragement I see their confidence grow and they begin to achieve and learn.

I am also teaching ESOL learners up to level 2, teaching students from all over the world reading, writing and speaking &listening skills.

I have taught maths at all levels up to GCSE and am currently an internal verifier for maths.

I tutor learners attending primary school, following the National Curriculum requirements for English and for phonics.

I also tutor students with mental health difficulties who are studying at university, this often involves helping with study skills, ways to study and overcoming blocks to learning and studying.

I have worked as a specialist teacher for many years, teaching deaf students (I`m qualified to level 3 in British Sign Language), students with ADHD, ASD, visual impairment, mental health difficulties, and physical disabilities.

I have taught GCSE English and Academic English for students at university. I have also helped students with UCAS applications.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Lesa
Lesa

Nearby Locations

AshurstHenfieldLancingShipleySomptingSouthwaterSteyningWorthingAshurst English TutorsHenfield English TutorsLancing English TutorsSompting English TutorsSouthwater English TutorsSteyning English TutorsWorthing English TutorsShipley English Tutors