Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sarah

Sarah
Sarah
Tutor
New Holland, Humberside
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 20/10/2017
Last Login: 9 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Bishop Grosseteste University
BA Hons QTS
3  (1993)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sarah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Sarah

I am a 51 year old passionate Primary Trained Teacher who is currently working as a Teaching Assistant and Private Tutor. I live with my husband and Springer Spaniel. I am committed to helping and encouraging children and adult learners to be the best they can be.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have 25 years Primary Experience in the UK and have been tutoring privately to a wide age of pupils for approximately 7 years. I usually teach Maths and/or English but am trained in all subjects within the Early Years and Primary phase. I have taught children in KS3 KS4 if they need more support and also have experience of teaching a deaf child and am familiar with working with children who have Dyslexia, Asperger`s and Autism.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Sarah (1)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Sarah.

Tracy (Mrs)
06/10/2018

3/5 Rating

Sarah tutored my daughters for 2 weeks only and then sent a text on the day she was due to come saying she didn’t think she could tutor them any more as we were already doing everything we needed to do. Found this a bit bizarre as I believe all children can learn more, hence why we got a tutor. Spent £30 to get her details from the site which ended up being a waste.
What I will say is that the 2 sessions she did do we’re very professional and my daughters took to her, which is why it was all the more disappointing.

Tutors Response :

I entered into tutoring the 2 girls in good faith but quickly realised that, although I currently work in a Nursery and have plenty of experience with children of all ages, half an hour per girl per week isn`t going to make a vast difference to their learning as they were so young and not even 4 years old when I began teaching them. I feel time from their parents is what would be more valuable at their stage in development. I would be happy, of course, to consider tutoring them once they start school, should their parents still feel it would be beneficial.


Alison (Miss)
21/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Even though my son has only been going to Sarah for a few weeks, she has always been very approachable and encourages him with his learning and improving his confidence in the areas he is struggling.


Nearby Locations

AnlabyBarnetby Le WoldBarrow Upon HumberBarton-upon-humberBeverleyBriggCaistorHedonHessleImminghamKirk EllaNorth FerribyWillerbyAnlaby English TutorsAnlaby Maths TutorsBeverley English TutorsBeverley Maths TutorsHedon Maths TutorsHessle English TutorsHessle Maths TutorsKirk Ella English TutorsKirk Ella Maths TutorsWillerby English TutorsWillerby Maths TutorsBarnetby Le Wold English TutorsBarnetby Le Wold Maths TutorsBarrow Upon Humber English TutorsBarrow Upon Humber Maths Tutors