Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Usmaa (Tutor in Rickmansworth)

Usmaa
Usmaa
Tutor
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 03/10/2017
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

Other
University of Hertfordshire
Maths Specialist Teacher (MaST)
Pass  (2015)
PGCE
University of Hertfordshire
Post Graduate Certificate in Educat...
Pass  (2006)
LLB
University of Westminster
Law degree
2:2  (1994)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Usmaa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£35---
Entrance Exams£35---
Maths£35---

Information about Usmaa

I am an experienced primary school teacher with more than 12 years of teaching experience. I am a Maths Specialist Teacher (MaST) and am well-versed in all aspects of the National Curriculum particularly the expectations at the end of Key Stage Two. Although I don`t work in a school any more (left in December 2018 and am now self-employed), I absolutely love teaching. My favourite subjects are English and Maths!

I`m married and have 2 grown up children and we all live in Croxley Green. My children both attended schools in Hertfordshire and did the SW Herts consortium entrance exam for secondary school so I`m familiar with the expectations through teaching and from personal experience.

I plan focussed lessons based on my assessment of each child`s particular needs, their understanding and age/ability level and also their learning style. Lessons are engaging but also challenging.

Availability: Monday no availability at the moment
Tuesday no availability at the moment
Wednesday 3:30pm - 4:30pm (my home) 5:45pm onwards (my home or yours)
Thursday no availability at the moment
Friday 3:30pm onwards (my home or yours)
Saturday no availability at the moment
Sunday no availability at the moment

I occasionally have cancellations and also tutor during the day in the holidays so if you wish to go on my reserve list, please get in touch.





Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have over 12 years` experience of working with primary age pupils. I have taught all subjects across KS1 and KS2 (ages 7-11 years) but am particularly skilled in teaching all aspects of Maths and English at Upper Key Stage Two (Y5 and Y6). I understand the secondary school application process in Hertfordshire and have been involved in supporting pupils with secondary transition. I am familiar with the SW Herts entrance exam and also some independent schools` expectations. I have been a primary tutor for a few years and have built my client base through word of mouth recommendations and Tutorhunt!

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Usmaa (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Usmaa.

Reshma (Mrs)
07/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Mrs Kaleem has been tutoring our daughter for some time and we have seen a great improvement. Mrs Kaleem comes well prepared and plans the work carefully to our daughters needs. She is patient and makes learning fun. Our daughter looks forward to her class every week and we would not hesitate to recommend Mrs Kaleem.


Debbie (Mrs)
26/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Usmaa has a great way of teaching. She uses different strategies to teach both my girls. The girls feel very relaxed around her.


Nearby Locations

ChipperfieldCroxleyCroxley GreenLoudwaterMoor ParkSarrattChipperfield English TutorsChipperfield Maths TutorsCroxley Green English TutorsCroxley Green Maths TutorsLoudwater English TutorsLoudwater Maths TutorsSarratt English TutorsSarratt Maths TutorsCroxley Maths TutorsMoor Park Maths Tutors