Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Sven Padraig

Sven Padraig
Sven Padraig
Tutor
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 29/11/2020
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

Diploma
Oxford University
Biblical Studies
First class  (2020)
International Baccalaureate
Gimnazija Kranj
German
7  (2019)
International Baccalaureate
Gimnazija Kranj
English Literature
7  (2019)
International Baccalaureate
Gimnazija Kran
Philosophy
7  (2019)
International Baccalaureate
Gimnazija Kranj
Slovenian Literature
7  (2019)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Sven Padraig
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 19.00 to 56.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£31.25£31.25£31.25£37.50-£37.50
French£25£31.25---£37.50
German£37.50£37.50£37.50£43.75£56.25£43.75
Greek£43.75£31.25£31.25---
Hebrew£31.25£31.25£37.50---
History£25£31.25£37.50£37.50-£37.50
Ib Diploma---£37.50--
Irish£43.75£43.75£50---
Latin£31.25£31.25£37.50£37.50£43.75£37.50
Philosophy£19£19£25£37.50-£37.50
Slovenian£25£31.25£37.50£37.50£43.75£37.50
Welsh£31.25£31.25£37.50---

Information about Sven Padraig

Hi there!
I`m Padraig, very nice to meet you! I`m currently a student at the university of Cambridge doing a degree in Indo-European linguistics. I`m originally from Slovenia/Germany but I`ve been living in the UK for the past 3 years now doing my undergraduate degree in Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic. I`m 20 years old and love working with people eager to improve their language abilities or to help those who are struggling to regain their confidence be it for an exam they`re about to sit or to earn that promotion at work.
I`m a native speaker of English, German and Slovenian; a proficient speaker of Irish, Welsh and possess a good knowledge of Modern Hebrew, Icelandic, Levantine Arabic and French.
As for my competence in ancient/medieval languages, I`ve done 6 years of Latin (4 years of secondary schools, 2 years of uni), 4 years of Koine Greek, 2 years of Biblical Hebrew. As a part of my degree, I do Old English, Old Norse, Old/Middle Irish, Middle Welsh as well as Latin.
I went to an international school in Slovenia where I graduated in 2019 with a 42/45 overall. My papers included: English A literature HL, Slovenian A literature HL, German B HL, Philosophy HL, Maths SL and Chemistry SL.
Do get in touch if there`s anything I can help you with! I will make sure to reply ASAP!

Availability: My availability usually remains unchanged as I`ve got a very stable schedule. If you want more information, please do check out the "My availability" tab or drop me a message should you have any questions!

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I`ve tutored people in a variety of different subjects. Ancient and Modern Languages, I would say are my strongest suit. I offer tutoring support in German, English literature, Latin, Koine Greek and many other languages.
Because of this, I can offer a bunch of different approaches to tutoring languages, catering to the student`s individual learning type. My previous tutoring experience includes primary and secondary schoolers as well as uni students and a couple of mature students preparing to sit their A-levels and/or other school leaving examinations. I also tutor on anything related to the International Baccalaureate (IB). I can offer tutoring on the papers I`ve done or give advice on how to maximize your chances of acing your exams!
I have participated in a few tutoring projects at university (Schools Connect) such as those offering GCSE/A-level support to disadvantaged students. I`ve taught English, History and modern languages at different primary schools in Cambridge.
Last summer I organised a Latin summer school for secondary school finalists taking Latin to A-level at my previous school.
I was also in charge of an online project teaching basic Irish/Welsh to primary schoolers and helped raise awareness about the revitalisation of Celtic languages on social media. I have tutored a couple of adult learners eager to get back into speaking Irish/Welsh.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Sven Padraig (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Sven Padraig.

Ana (Mrs)
26/02/2021

5/5 Rating

Really helped my daughter to be more engaged with her German A-level.


Sven Padraig
Sven Padraig

Nearby Locations

CambridgeGirtonCambridge English TutorsCambridge French TutorsCambridge German TutorsCambridge History TutorsGirton English TutorsGirton French TutorsGirton German TutorsGirton History Tutors